We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Prague, according to my experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kolkovna Celnice

Kolkovna Celnice
V Celnici 4, Prague, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 224 212 240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #537 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Best place to eat in Prague, according to my experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

i was in Prague for 5 days, eating everywhere, all sorts of breweries and stuff, but this is the best place to eat there. I loved chicken breasts with yogurt and potato.

My compliments to the chef.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    311
    95
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Kolkovna Celnice is one of the restaurants in the Kolkovna chain. My wife and I tried different dishes here and they were all tasty and well cooked. Servings are rather substantial. I would like to point out Cesar salad and chicken wings as having very good value for money. The draft Pilsner and Kozel are excellent. Service is pleasant. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I keep coming back...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

On a return visit to Prague what could I do but visit Celnice again - it's part of the Kolkovna group of up-scale Prague pubs which are updating Czech food. It is conveniently located on Republic Square.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Czech food with reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good Czech food at reasonable price. Tried the chicken broth, roasted beef, schnitzel, salmon pasta and chocolate delicacy for dessert. The schnitzel (not too dry) and salmon pasta are good but the beef is tough. This place is crowded (even on Wednesday night) and you definitely need to make reservation. Giving this a 4 rating more for the food as the service is only average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice place to have some real Czech food. Was looking for a restaurant and this place was close and well recommended. If you are looking for a good price/quality restaurant, this is definitely the right place for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kolkovna Celnice also viewed

 

Been to Kolkovna Celnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kolkovna Celnice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.