We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushilicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yami Sushi House

Yami Sushi House
Masna, 1051/3, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
420-222312756
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, European, Korean, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Sushilicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great place and excellent sushi. Sat at the bar as it was busy and watched the chefs prepare as they happily explained what they were up to. Agree with other reviewers that the portions were good and it was excellent value. Salmon selection and the tuna were great. Gyoza also very tasty. Hit the spot nicely and didn't wear too heavily on the wallet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    40
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love sushi and after moving to Italy 5 months ago we have so missed our favorite food. We were super excited to find this great place in Prague. We went twice on our 3 day stay. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice sushi, not so expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice place with good and for center not so expensive sushi! If you call them before they get your take away ready in time :-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“decent sushi- cute restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

this was a bit of an overpriced sushi place but the fish was fresh and the location was very convenient to the main square.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Coming from Northern California where we have excellent sushi, we were hesitant to order sushi in Prague. We were very pleased with our meal and the service was excellent. We each had miso soup, shared gyoza(potstickers), a tuna roll, shrimp and vegetable tempura, BBQed eel with rice. The gyoza were just OK, but everything else was excellent. Then, my husband had to order two more pieces of sushi. With two beers and a glass of white wine, our bill for two was just over $60.
The price would have been much higher if we had just ordered sushi. We had a most pleasant experience at a restaurant very close to the old town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yami Sushi House also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Yami Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yami Sushi House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.