We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radost FX

Radost FX
Belehradska 120, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
+420 224 254 776
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #280 of 4,249 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: FX CAFE Upon entering Radost you are immediately taken back by the beautiful and cozy design of the Cafe. As you walk you have a full view on your right through large glass windows of the space. It has just recently been redesigned by the house designers for your comfort. The new mood of the space is of an antiquish style full of gold, flowers and crystals. The full menu is served from 11 AM until about midnight in the cafe, and it's NO SMOKING FX LOUNGE If you are looking for a chill out space and a relaxing atmosphere then Radost recommends the Lounge. With dimmed lights, extremely comfortable chairs and sofas in an Oriental style and a bar that offers more than 390 varieties of drinks. Playing a constant mix of international sounds, creating a a great atmosphere in a fully air conditioned space. The full menu is served from 11 AM until the wee hours of the morning. FX GALLERY The gallery is the ,,OLD - NEW" bar of Radost. This part of the restaurant was named so because it once served as an actual gallery for local artists to display their work. The space was actually built for this purpose and was designed so that the functionality suited the artists best. The capacity for seating almost 50 in this space. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings this part of the restaurant has live DJ's, rotating This space can be rented for private parties.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Food
Great choice, from Italian to middle East cuisine. I had stuffed vine leaves for a starter and one of many burgers for mains.portions were huge, very kind and attentive waiter warned us not to order desserts until we see the size of our meals and he was right, although I am nor sure whether this is the best business strategy;)

Ambience and service - some reviews here mention rude staff, we were probably lucky and service was fast. The only big minus was ashtrays and smell of cigarettes everywhere.quite shocking for vegetarian place. The reason for that is that there is a nightclub downstairs and they use this restaurant as a lounge in the night.still, my cloths stink of cigarettes as I write this , what a shame.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian restaurant in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Incredible veggie selection, only vegetarian, all meals are excellent. Service could be better. Smoking in the back (nicer) section which I find a big mistake for vegetarian place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, but a crappy attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This restaurant have most of it covered. The food is amazing, and the drinks are beyond satisfaction. However the attitude could be better. First time we visited the restaurant the service was good, but the last time we was there we were met with rudeness and arrogance, and that's not okay.
Will we visit this restaurant again? Yes we will, but this time we expect to be treated with a little more respect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best vegetarian restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Found this place on line and eventually also found it on foot. It's not so obvious that it's a restaurant from the outside. However, the menu was fantastic and it took us ages to decide what to pick. When we eventually made our choice it was delivered quickly and tasted great. We were only in Prague for three evenings and this was our last, so we couldn't go back, but we would have camped in there if we'd been staying longer. Only problem was that they don't take plastic but we were directed to a cash machine just down the road and it wasn't an expensive meal anyway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wasn't as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was recommenced in our travel guide so as we were in Prague for 7 days decided it would be a good night out and wanted to visit. Booked online, and quickly got a reply back confirming it. However when we turned up at 7:30 there was no reservation. Seats were not at all comfy, tables small, and overall just felt a bit cramped and grotty.
Staff were monosyllabic and looked bored, however service was quick and we didn't have any problems. This cocktails we had were absolutely delicious, a little pricey however.
Our food came quickly. My partner's dish was yummy however my pizza was just a pizza base of tomatoes (not purréd) and some cheese thrown on top. Didn't look or taste fantastic.
Would have given 2 star but the bar/club did look a lot better, and the cocktails were very good.
It didn't have an wow factor for us. Wouldn't recommend. But we still had fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radost FX also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Radost FX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radost FX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.