We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radost FX Restaurant

Radost FX Restaurant
Belehradska 120, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
+420 603 193 711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 2
Description: FX CAFE Upon entering Radost you are immediately taken back by the beautiful and cozy design of the Cafe. As you walk you have a full view on your right through large glass windows of the space. It has just recently been redesigned by the house designers for your comfort. The new mood of the space is of an antiquish style full of gold, flowers and crystals. The full menu is served from 11 AM until about midnight in the cafe, and it's NO SMOKING FX LOUNGE If you are looking for a chill out space and a relaxing atmosphere then Radost recommends the Lounge. With dimmed lights, extremely comfortable chairs and sofas in an Oriental style and a bar that offers more than 390 varieties of drinks. Playing a constant mix of international sounds, creating a a great atmosphere in a fully air conditioned space. The full menu is served from 11 AM until the wee hours of the morning. FX GALLERY The gallery is the ,,OLD - NEW" bar of Radost. This part of the restaurant was named so because it once served as an actual gallery for local artists to display their work. The space was actually built for this purpose and was designed so that the functionality suited the artists best. The capacity for seating almost 50 in this space. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings this part of the restaurant has live DJ's, rotating This space can be rented for private parties.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

nice veg food. great atomosphere. nice music. enjoyed it, an I actualy went there twise during my visit to prague!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    45
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Veggie Burgers! Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I'd been looking for veggie burgers for quite a while, and when this place was suggested, I tried it out. The menu is extensive and has those "American" items you can't find in Prague, like burritos and nachos...even an artichoke/spinach dip that is amazing. The prices are a bit high compared with other restaurants, but the portions are large, and the meals are delicious. I typically do take away, and the servers are very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, funky decor, awful service, cash-only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

So everything was going great. Second time we've been here and the food was amazing, love their burritos. Their cocktails and drinks are really the speciality of the place, great choices. However, the waitress just couldn't get anything right. She brought the wrong drinks, the wrong version of food etc. WE let it slide, you know, not wanting to make a fuss in a foreign country. It's an expensive restaurant, then at the end we try to pay with a card and of course they do not accept them, which is so strange because it's like a bar/club downstairs with like 8000 czk Champagne on the menu. It was pouring with rain and we weren't going to a cash machine and then back into the restaurant. We had just enough money for the bill without a tip. We gave her the cash and she asked about the tip. We told her we had no more money and that she has to warn foreigners that this place only takes cash, especially when the weather was so horrific. We should have also told her that she got our orders wrong and the bill would have actually been cheaper if she hadn't, but we're cowards!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good, though beware with allergies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to Radost FX twice during our Prague trip in May because we liked it so much. There is a nice, relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. The food is super tasty, cheap, and you get ample amounts of it - don't worry if you can't finish it, you can get doggy bags for a mere 10 crowns!

One warning however; the menu mentions that some dishes contain nuts, but doesn't mention this ingredient (despite the common allergies) with all the dishes it is in. This led to a bit of a let-down when my husband's main turned out to have a lot of nuts in it (normally we ask about it, of course, but when you see dishes listed as containing nuts on the menu, you assume the other ones are safe...). Luckily we had a very filling starter that day, so we didn't have to go hungry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, very happy and lively. Ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is happy, good vibe, very nice people, great music. The decor and ambience is nice. Great place to get closer to your date! Energy is young and hip! Service is with a smile and prices are reasonable. The food is good but average when you compare to other vegetarian restaurants here in prague. People are mostly young in their 20-30s. Smoking is permitted in all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Radost FX Restaurant also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Radost FX Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radost FX Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.