We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kolkovna Olympia

Kolkovna Olympia
Vitezna 7, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
+420 251 511 080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #424 of 4,504 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Value and quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Out of all the Kolkovnas, we decided to visit the Olympia restaurant, situated on the right bank of the river. We enjoyed the variety of local dishes and, above all, their sizes! If you want to enjoy traditional food at reasonable prices away from the madness of the city centre, this place is well recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    280
    79
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Hearty Czech Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was the first meal in Prague for our vacationing family, just around the corner from our temporary apartment in Mala Strana. Our caretaker recommended it and we weren't disappointed. The draft Czech beer was cold, the initial service was good (but somewhat slow as our meal progressed). We ordered everything from a meat extravaganza with roast duck, sausage and ham, plus a rabbit dish, plus a vegetarian dish, and a lighter pork dish. All were hearty and tasty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

From rabbit meat to goose leg, it was a fine showcase of the local cuisine. Service was prompt and they also accept Euros.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We was going to a different restaurant recommended by tripadvisor but unfortunately they had private party that day and they redirect us to this place.. We didn't had a reservation and had to have dinner in bar side, however nothing spoil our dinner. Stuff, food, atmosphere, basically everything was just perfect. We will definitely come back to this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Czech food AND beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner in this restaurant. The service was great and fast. Very good quality of food, not mentioning the beer. It is very touristic focused, so its little more expensive than if you would visit a REAL local restaurant. We loved it, but if you are looking to visit local restaurant with real people, this is not it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kolkovna Olympia also viewed

 

Been to Kolkovna Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kolkovna Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.