We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best... ;o)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Club Restaurant

Gourmet Club Restaurant
Panska 12, Prague 111 21, Czech Republic
224 093 163
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 4,245 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Simply the best... ;o)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The roasted duck is delicious! (Everything is) And the waiter is in a group for him self - Piano player is really doing what is possible to make you feel conftable. You have to go here - the best I have done to myself for months. Thanks to Gourmet Club at Palace Hotel Praha.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
“The best restaurant in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The best restaurant in Prague!
Great service, excellent cuisine, wonderful place.
You really must visit Gourmet Club at Palace Hotel Praha

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gourmet Club Dinner review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a very good restaurant with fine service and excellent food in a building from 1906 in Jugenstil/Art Noveau. I recommend dinning here. Music is played on piano during the dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We ate at this restaurant to celebrate a friend's birthday while staying at the Palace Praha in May and certainly weren't disappointed. The Maitre d' was very friendy and welcoming and ready to give every assistance he could. He seemed genuinely keen to ensure everyone had a wonderful evening. We decided to have the Czech speciality dishes and each course was absolutely delicious. The duck was the best I've ever tasted and the portions were pretty large too. The service was excellent, right down to the cloches over each dish being removed at exactly the same time! At no point did we feel rushed or that the service was obtrusive. The room is beautiful and it was lovely to have a pianist playing. We all thought it was excellent value for money bearing in mind the quality and quantity of the food and the level of service. Having eaten in a 3* Michelin restaurant before, we think the Gourmet Club Restaurant Prague provides an equally exceptional experience!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Amazing food, service second to none, with a highly attentive, lovely and charming Maitre D', great wines chosen for us, lovely atmosphere of elegance, and extremely good value. One of our favourite dining experiences ever

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Club Restaurant also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Gourmet Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Club Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.