We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ApartHotel Angel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ApartHotel Angel to your Saves list
ApartHotel Angel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Karla Englise 2 | Prague 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I used to be living at that area but never had to stay at a hotel. I had seen this apartment place and it was better than we expected.Very clean, very big rooms and stylish.For a group of friends that we had to stay for a few days it was good option.Kitchen was good just the bathroom in comparison to the rest areas was smaller.Metro very close,Mall,shops, cinema super market,restaurants every thing you needed was there.Very value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
47
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I have stayed there for 4 nights in Oct. 2014 with my boyfriend. It has very good location, metro and shopping center in 2 minutes yet it is a very quiet neighbourhood. They cleaned the apartment, even folded up our clothes every day!! We had own router, very good wifi. The ladies at reception were very helpful every time. Would definetily suggest! (For us the beds were comfortable)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We chose this apartment because of the location and familiarity from living in this area for some years. The apartment is located in a quite alley in a busy area of Prague however not touristic. There is a big mall, two big supermarkets, a bus station, a smaller train station, a metro, and trams that can take you easily to Mala Strana, Stare mesto, airport and other parts of the city. Restaurants are nearby.

As for the apartment itself, it could be better. As it's an apartment, I expected to have a washing machine. I was disappointed when I didn't find it as I stayed for a week and needed to wash some clothes. Also the bed that I slept on made noises every time I moved. However, I would come back because of the location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had a very comfortable stay at the Angel Prague.It's a little far from the city,but has a great new shopping center nearby and heaps of bars and restaurant a close by.The rooms were huge and the beds comfortablelThe only problem I had was working the shower.They even supplied Japanese breakfast.This hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed here as my usuall hotel was booked out. Spacious appartment full equipped including washing machine, balcony,....in good location, friendly stuff. In walking distance big mall centre and metro b.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Walking distance to shopping and eateries as well as transport, it is decent enough and comfortable. The little kitchenette was useful for when we didn't feel like eating heavy meals at the restaurants. Safe and secure,

We actually travelled there in June 2010 so things might have changed.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were a group of 13 people on a stag turning up for check-in at 10pm yet the staff were still extremely friendly and helpful on arrival. We had 2 one bedroom apartments and 1 two bedroom apartment.

The apartments are good size with great facilities. The kitchen is fully fitted with all modern appliances, one of the apartments even had a dishwasher. The bathrooms are spacious with a decent shower too.

Located in Andel, the most modernised area of Prague, everything we needed was in walking distance. There is a shopping centre literally round the corner, plus Andel metro station is a 2 minute walk away from the apartments. Although on our last day in Prague we walked into the city centre which was a nice 30 minute stroll.

The staff allowed us to leave our bags in reception after we checked-out on the last day which was really helpful.

Would recommend these apartments to anyone who is planning on going to Prague. The modern apartments, the great location, and the helpful staff makes it a decent choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ApartHotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartHotel Angel

Address: Karla Englise 2 | Prague 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ApartHotel Angel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 64 new, full equipped apartments for 3 or 4 persons each. Near the centure of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ApartHotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartHotel Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.