We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amigo City Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Amigo City Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 13 | Prague 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful wedding night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent our wedding night in the hotel, where our wedding party was also staying. Our experience could not have been better. The built quality of the rooms was great, the fit and finish was the highest quality we have seen in town. The staff was exceptionally accommodating, friendly, and insightful. They helped us manage weather related travel issues with ease. The value we have received for our overall stay exceeded our expectations. We are local and all of our out of town guests thanked us for recommending the place. Breakfast was diverse, fresh, well prepared, in a cosy atmosphere. And again graciousness and courtesy of the staff made our guests and ourselves feel welcome and well cared for. Location is a short walk from two metro stations, and the historic part of town. Despite the busy road it is on, superb sound proofing ensures quiet rooms. Will be staying again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the family apartment. It was quite charming, the rooms are true to their images online...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Radka,
What a wonderful review! We are glad that you found the furnishing of our rooms charming, we tried to take advantage of doing the renovation and equipped all the rooms with a top quality classical furniture that makes our guests feel at home. It is our pleasure to hear that we did well! We will certainly pass your compliments to our employees, it will make them happy!
Best Wishes
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    147
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
83
165
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my young daughter last week.
Hotel was ideally situated a 5 min walk from Metro, Tram and Bus, on a busy road but with double glazing, traffic noise was at a minimum.
Variety of shops, restaurants and bars in the immediate area, which was perfect for not having to stray too far from the hotel with a young kid in tow. Plus we felt safe at all times when walking back to the hotel.
Room; spotlessly clean, spacious, large bed, nice drapes and linen. Chair and table, plus a desk and chair with vanity mirror. Lovely tall ceilings.Due to double set of doors into bedroom, there was no corridor noise in the room, which was great as we were close to a door and the lift. My only fault here, was the unforgiving bed...rock hard and not a comfortable night.
En suite shower room; spotlessly clean, fab power shower, although shower tray slippery. Lovely toiletries. And a hairdrier that works!
Breakfast; good varied choice.
All staff were very friendly, welcoming and spoke great English.
Loved my stay here and would stay here again, when next in Prague

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our staff, services, cleanliness and the design in our rooms. Thank you for confirming that our double-glazed windows and double set of doors make the room nearly soundproof, that was the intention and since our guests’ comfort is the most important for us, we have equipped all the rooms with them which also makes us very different from other hotels in Prague.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Make your eyes open and enjoy every second you can spend in this nice hotel...Prag is wonderfull and the people there are very polite. We plan next trip to Prag and we want to spend it in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Does not matter...anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Sonja,
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing your impression with other travelers. If you or your friends plan to visit Prague in future, don’t hesitate to contact us in order to get special prices for direct guests.
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed as a couple for 1 night. The room was very clean, secure building with 24 hour reception. Nice area with bars,restaurants close by. 12-15 min walk to Wenceslas Square. I would recommend this hotel and I would return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. Thank you for your compliments, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you back again. You are right, our guests usually find it very convenient having a food store and various restaurants with local food around the hotel. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very good location, the affable personnel, cleanliness in rooms, an accurate interior. Near to metro station and a tram - it is convenient to reach in various parts of a city. The hotel has left only good impressions and in the future will be considered first of all as the place of residence in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Andrei,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our staff and services. You could have also taken advantage of our reasonably prices hotel taxi service. It is available for all our guests even for the way from the airport to the hotel, it is enough to just send us an email with flight details and we will be glad to arrange it for everyone. It is our pleasure to hear that you will recommend our hotels to other travelers and also that you will pay us a visit again.
Best Wishes
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The room is modern and comfortable. The hotel located near the metro station I. P. Pavlov and during 15 minutes you can get to city centre. Breakfast is very testy. The personal is pleased and kindly answers all questions. I think it's very good hotel and recommend it my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Ani,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with the professional customer service that we provide, thank you for your compliments. Please keep in mind that t is our pleasure to provide all travelers with a discount once they make reservation directly with us. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Have a great day!
Best Wishes
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Spacious two rooms and a bathroom for my family, 2 adults and 2 young children.
Everything is clean and tidy. The towels are OK but could be better.
Breakfast is very good. There is a lot of choice including something warm to eat like scrambled eggs, sausage and grilled bacon.
The location is not best but it is just 7-8 minutes walk to the metro station, I.P.Pavlova.
We can find this hotel easily along the large street and don't need to worry so much about security even if we walk to and from after the sunset.
They can kindly arrange an airport transfer for 650CZK.
The reception is sometimes busy with just one staff.

Room Tip: They gave us a bathroom with a bathtub as per our request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. It makes us really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the accommodation, location, breakfast, our helpful staff as well as with transfer services price. We can’t wait to have you back so we can make sure you spend another unforgettable holiday with us.
Best Regards
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Address: Legerova 13 | Prague 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#77 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#78 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Business Hotel in Prague
#100 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigo City Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.