We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amigo City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amigo City Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Amigo City Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“An Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

An excellent Hotel, not far from the very city center and easily accessible by car/tube/tram. The staff were making our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. You could find a lot of important information about the city and free WiFi behaved flawlessly. Breakfast was delicious, you could choose from variety of food. Room (for 2 with double-bed that we stayed in) was spacious and nicely furnished with everything that hotel room should have. As far as I'm concerned, I find the Hotel the best place for couples, family stays, or business trips as is located on frequent road that takes you to every part of the city. I would rank Hotel Amigo as a Top Hotel in such a lovely city as Prague definitely is.

Room Tip: Rooms that are located on the side of street could be noisier. Not necessarily important during cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Miso,
THANK YOU FOR RATING US THE TOP HOTEL IN PRAGUE! It was our pleasure reading that you were satisfied with us. Thank you for your compliments! Once you plan another trip to Prague, feel free to contact us directly to get our best available rates for regular guests.
Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    184
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
98
208
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I really enjoyed the 'Amigo City Centre Hotel'.
The staff was very friendly and everybody took good care of us. The hotel was posted at a wonderful location they had more than enough information about the city and everything was very smooth and quickly done.

Every morning we had a wonderful breakfast with bread, bacon, eggs, coffee ect. Are rooms and beds were very comfortable and that for a very reasonable price.

The hotel is perfect for a holiday but also for a business weekend.
It was a quiet, friendly and peaceful environment.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Maria,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, we highly appreciate it. We do our best to make our clients happy and satisfy all their wants during their stay with us and it is great to know that you are one of them! Yes, our prices are very reasonable, especially since you made your reservation directly instead of through some website. We will be looking forward to your next visit!
Best Regards
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turcianske Teplice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Amigo city hotel was a good choice. Short walking distance from city center and main railway station and subway. We spent there two nights. The staff was polite, everything was clean, the breakfast offer was varied, for everybody. Free wi-fi connection. We were very pleasantly surprised and we are hoping to came back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your compliment on our strategic location which is great not only for tourists who have most of the points of interest in a walking distance, but also for guests traveling for business since the Prague Congress Centre is located just across the bridge from us. Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Best Wishes
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Lovely hotel, convenient and relatively quiet location. We were within walking distance from most of the city attractions. The street could be quite busy and loud, and the A/C was not working properly so just check on that it works as opening the window meant we heard lots of sirens. However, this would not prevent me from returning, overall it was a great hotel and stay. Particularly with the staff who were all very helpful and courteous. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing your impression with other travelers. We will certainly pass your compliments to our employees, it will make them happy! If you or your friends plan to visit Prague in future, don’t hesitate to contact us in order to get special prices for direct guests.
Best Regards
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

THree old friends sahring a large room (like a suite) I had my own space and separate bed. The staff ( all young girls were very polite and spoke English very well. It was far relatively from Old Town howevever that allowed us to rest very well . Breakfast was good and there were places to eat and even a foodmart close by. We spent 3 nights and staff very helpful in providing suggestions for tours and getting a reputable taxi to the train station. Beware of taxis , the one we took from the train station to the hootel charged 3 times the usual fee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Mirta,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our staff and services. We’re glad you took advantage of our reasonably prices hotel taxi service. It is available for all our guests even for the way from the airport to the hotel, it is enough to just send us an email with flight details and we will be glad to arrange it for everyone. It is our pleasure to hear that you will recommend our hotels to other travelers and also that you will pay us a visit again.
Have a great weekend!
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Amigo city hotel was a good choice. Walking distance from city center and main railway station and subway are advantage. We spent there two nights. The staff was polite, everything was clean, the breakfast offer was varied, for everybody. Free wi-fi connection and hair dryer were very useful. I was only surprised when receptionist asked for a deposit for a minibar, because I didn´t have enough cash or a credit card, but she found out solution. Thank you for a nice stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Ivka,
Thank you for choosing Amigo City Centre Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. I’m glad that you confirmed that your receptionists find a solution to everything, I appreciate that note. Thank you for your compliments, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you back again. Once you plan another trip to Prague, feel free to contact us directly to get our best available rates for regular guests.
Your Hotel in Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A nice clean room, a good price, helpful staff, and good breakfast made for a pleasant stay. It is not quaint or particularly Czech. We walked all over but the tram stops near by and an all day ticket is cheap. The hotel is a bit out of the tourist "crush" down town. (I was a bit put off when I received a request from the hotel offering a discount in the future if I wrote a review.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Amigo City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with the professional customer service that we provide, thank you for your compliments. It is our pleasure to provide all travelers with a discount once they make reservation directly with us. Of course we appreciate reviews from our past guests, whether they are positive that make us happy or negative that make us know what to improve. We will be looking forward to your next visit! Please contact us directly to get better price for regular clients.
Best Wishes
Your Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#102 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#88 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden
Green Garden
#80 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Hotel Selsky Dvur
#61 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amigo City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amigo City Centre Hotel

Address: Legerova 13, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
#101 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#114 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amigo City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO AMIGO CITY CENTRE HOTEL ****Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Amigo City Centre Hotel **** is wheelchair accessible and offers 44 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Amigo City Centre Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Amigo City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amigo Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigo City Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.