We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not consider staying anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Save Saved
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina
Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay 3 stay 4
Ranked #13 of 668 hotels in Prague
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I would not consider staying anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We stayed in room 54 for 2 weeks .The apartments are very modern and stylish. It was a very peaceful location, 2 minutes from the river and 5 minutes from Charles Bridge. Theres is a large Tesco store just a 5 minute walk away , which was very useful. The apartments was very clean and had maid service everyday. Free WiFi connection for those wishing to keep in touch with home and business. We would definately recommend these apartments, infact we are returning at the end of 2010. Check them out , you wil not regret it.

Stayed May 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
141
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I absolutely recommend Residence Karolina. My mother and I stayed one week in september. The staff very professional. The location is perfect. Easy to walk everywhere. (2 min to Narodni Divadlo, 5 min to Staromestské námestí and Charles Bridge, and a Tesco´s supermarket nearby).
The apartments are clean (daily cleaning), extremely large. The rooms look just as you see them in the pictures.
I'll definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our stay at Residence Karolina was a wonderful experience. Great location, excellent premises. Expensive for Prague, but regarding to what you find not so much if you travel with euros. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a week in September. The apartment was spacious, extremely well located, spotless and elegant. It was also a just a few blocks from Prague City Apartments' office, where the staff were very helpful with any questions we had while in Prague. The price was certainly reasonable especially considering the price of hotels and the quality and size of the apartment.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

My husband and I are in our 30s and we tend to stay in either high end apartments or 4-5 star modern hotels in Europe. Our priorities are location, cleanliness and we tend to choose accomodations that are more boutique-like vs large chains. I tend to do meticulous research on our trips, and this means months of planning and scouring the internet. We are more independent travellers who like to make up our own itinerary.

On this trip to Prague, we travelled with another couple and stayed in a 2 bedroom apt in Residence Karolina on the 3rd floor for the first 3 nights, and then moved into a 1 bedroom apt on the 2nd floor when our friends left for home.

Pros: Take advantage of the airport transfer service - prices were the best I could find, and I have no complaints about the service. The driver was prompt and courteous (although he did not speak much English). The minivan used for our transfer was clean and new. The 24 hour online chat made booking the transfer and apt extremely easy, and my questions were answered immediately, 24/7.

Residence Karolina is located on a quiet street and is close to the main tram line (<5 min walk), and a short max 10 min walk to the nearest subway station. A large grocery store is nearby (just head out the front door, and turn left at the first main street, walk about 2 blocks and you can't miss it on your right; the subway is just past that). A smaller corner store and liquor store are also just minutes away.

The apartments we stayed in were exactly as pictured, with large windows and plenty of light. The bedrooms, bathroom and common areas were very spacious and we did not feel like we were in cramped quarters at any point even with four of us. The kitchen was clean, modern and more than we needed. Complimentary packets of tea/coffee and biscuits were welcome treats on our first day. Daily linen service and some tidying up were appreciated, and a departure from some of the other self-catering apts we have stayed in. There is an elevator, as well as in suite washer/dryer. The bed was comfortable. We did not use the internet access.

Cons: Really should be called "inconveniences' as I don't think these would deter me from booking again. The apt office is located about 5 mins away on another street. This means a little bit of planning when you arrive - tell your cab to wait for you at the office first to check in before arriving at the apt. The distance between is walkable, but the cobblestone streets would make moving luggage on wheels difficult. Otherwise, the check-in process was painless.

Our first apt smelled of cigarette smoke. We opened the windows to air things out a bit, which made it bearable for our short stay. We did not ask for a change of apt. Our second apt was perfect.

Use the powder laundry detergent provided. We tried to use the Woolite we had brought, but it caused the washer/dryer to overflow. The appliance is a combo washer/dryer which means you must wait for the wash cycle to be complete before starting to dry - this makes for a long process if you have a few loads of laundry to wash. We ended up putting our clothes in at the end of the day, and then turning the dryer on in the am before we left to explore the city.

Obviously, being in a self catering apt means no concierge service, and no room service. Being on a quiet street also meant that there was not a lot of night life, but we didn't mind that.

Overall, I would recommend Residence Karolina without hesitation, and look forward to returning when we are next in Prague.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

This is the second time we stayed in Residence Karolina. We like the location in the middle of Prague, next to all the nice places to visit and at walking distance of the square, Wenceszlazplace etc. A good place to stay and the quality of the appartment is very good. Every day cleaning, a spacious apartment, we like it very much!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Stayed for a couple of weeks with my husband on business - great place, no complaints, much better than a hotel room - could stay here for ages! Daily cleaning, lots of space, modern fittings but the building still has a nice period feel. Loved the little balcony out the back over looking the courtyard. Loved also having a kitchen and cooking for friends, then sitting bak to enjoy a wine in the living room! Having a separate hallway also meant coming in with bags of luggage didn't intrude into the bedroom. Booked through Prague City apartments who I have used several times and recommended to friends. They are polite, friendly, speak English and open no matter what time your plane gets in!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Address: Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.