We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina to your Saves list
Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina
Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Massive well appointed space which is central. Staff leave you to your devices so not nearly as intrusive as a hotel but the space is like a trendy spacious apartment. The cleaning also was prompt and without fuss. An amazing experience and value for money unsurpassed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    41
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
151
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Prague City Apartments and we were not disappointed. The apartments are centrally located and are within easy walking distance of all the major sites. They are also huge and extremely well appointed! Couple that with excellent customer service staff and extremely competitive pricing and you have to ask why you would want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have rented many apartments throughout Europe. This is the best! The apartment was better then the pictures. It was huge (apt. 42) and top quality with a view! The Quality, location, staff and concierge were great. This was a great value and great service! And, their communication was great. Additionally. We had a car. Parking (although an additional charge) is a 2 minute walk. However, you don't need to move the car once you are in Prague. We Can't say enough about Prague City Apartments!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Four of us stayed for four nights. The 2-bedroom flat was spacious, bright, comfortably furnished, and well supplied with dishes, cutlery, etc.. The staff was consistently cheery and very helpful. The location could not be better: 3 - 5 minutes walking from Charles St Bridge, 5-10 minutes from the Old Town Square and 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square. Public transport, both trams and Metro, is nearby as are food shops for those who wish to "eat in". There are a variety of restaurants in the nearby streets. We have stayed in numerous apartments in a variety of cities in Europe. Residence Karolina is hands down the best so far.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were 2 older women friends travelling, and had 10 days here. We chose Karolina based on positive Trip Advisor recommendations, and they were spot on. Great location, beautiful, large, well-appointed apartment - lovely old building with a very well done internal modern renovation. Located very close to the old town and the main street - every thing you wanted to see and /or buy really close. We probably dealt with about 5 different staff (the main office for Prague City Apartments is now literally next door, and staffed 24/7, so it was very convenient) and they were all very helpful, pleasant and informative, whether it was finding an emergency dentist, or the logistics of ordering online in Czech and sending beer steins back home for presents. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone - whether couples, families, friends or business travellers.

Room Tip: rooms right on the very top (level 5, I think) probably have a bit of a view; but we were on level 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Prague in Apt #42 September 2013. Loved this apartment. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge, so the location is perfect. Far enough away to be quiet, yet a short walk to Old Town and the famous bridge. 5 min to large Tesco grocery store for supplies. Very spacious, bright, clean, great kitchen with Nespresso and drip coffee machine for your morning caffeine , well-appointed kitchen with everything you could need, very comfortable king sized bed, large double sink in the bathroom with big tub and shower, balcony with a view. Short walk everywhere you need to go, close to Metro, with many good restaurants nearby. 2 min to tram #22 to the castle. Staff are very helpful and available to book whatever you require. This is the nicest apartment we have ever rented in Europe, and we go to Europe every year! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Before arriving at Prague city apartments we arranged our transport from the airport by taxi and the service was perfect!

The staff were really friendly and gave us a really warm welcome.

The room was amazing and the location of the apartment very convenient to get around most of Prague by foot. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Address: Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#106 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.