We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina to your Saves list
Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Massive well appointed space which is central. Staff leave you to your devices so not nearly as intrusive as a hotel but the space is like a trendy spacious apartment. The cleaning also was prompt and without fuss. An amazing experience and value for money unsurpassed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plasticd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Prague City Apartments and we were not disappointed. The apartments are centrally located and are within easy walking distance of all the major sites. They are also huge and extremely well appointed! Couple that with excellent customer service staff and extremely competitive pricing and you have to ask why you would want to stay anywhere else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MG&SAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have rented many apartments throughout Europe. This is the best! The apartment was better then the pictures. It was huge (apt. 42) and top quality with a view! The Quality, location, staff and concierge were great. This was a great value and great service! And, their communication was great. Additionally. We had a car. Parking (although an additional charge) is a 2 minute walk. However, you don't need to move the car once you are in Prague. We Can't say enough about Prague City Apartments!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Four of us stayed for four nights. The 2-bedroom flat was spacious, bright, comfortably furnished, and well supplied with dishes, cutlery, etc.. The staff was consistently cheery and very helpful. The location could not be better: 3 - 5 minutes walking from Charles St Bridge, 5-10 minutes from the Old Town Square and 10 - 15 minutes from Wenceslas Square. Public transport, both trams and Metro, is nearby as are food shops for those who wish to "eat in". There are a variety of restaurants in the nearby streets. We have stayed in numerous apartments in a variety of cities in Europe. Residence Karolina is hands down the best so far.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j_and_lToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were 2 older women friends travelling, and had 10 days here. We chose Karolina based on positive Trip Advisor recommendations, and they were spot on. Great location, beautiful, large, well-appointed apartment - lovely old building with a very well done internal modern renovation. Located very close to the old town and the main street - every thing you wanted to see and /or buy really close. We probably dealt with about 5 different staff (the main office for Prague City Apartments is now literally next door, and staffed 24/7, so it was very convenient) and they were all very helpful, pleasant and informative, whether it was finding an emergency dentist, or the logistics of ordering online in Czech and sending beer steins back home for presents. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone - whether couples, families, friends or business travellers.

Room Tip: rooms right on the very top (level 5, I think) probably have a bit of a view; but we were on level 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredith022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Prague in Apt #42 September 2013. Loved this apartment. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge, so the location is perfect. Far enough away to be quiet, yet a short walk to Old Town and the famous bridge. 5 min to large Tesco grocery store for supplies. Very spacious, bright, clean, great kitchen with Nespresso and drip coffee machine for your morning caffeine , well-appointed kitchen with everything you could need, very comfortable king sized bed, large double sink in the bathroom with big tub and shower, balcony with a view. Short walk everywhere you need to go, close to Metro, with many good restaurants nearby. 2 min to tram #22 to the castle. Staff are very helpful and available to book whatever you require. This is the nicest apartment we have ever rented in Europe, and we go to Europe every year! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khloe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Before arriving at Prague city apartments we arranged our transport from the airport by taxi and the service was perfect!

The staff were really friendly and gave us a really warm welcome.

The room was amazing and the location of the apartment very convenient to get around most of Prague by foot. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,193 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#2 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#15 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#10 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Address: Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing