We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have stayed forever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina to your Saves list
Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 662 Hotels in Prague
melbourne
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Could have stayed forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our apartment, don't remember the number, was on the 3rd floor. from the moment we were picked up from the station[complimentary], everything went smoothly.The checkin was seemless, apartment has absolutely everything you could want.Ours was huge, even had a nespresso machine, balcony, 2 toilets, walk thru robe, aircon, free wifi, full kitchen, maid service, I don't like staying in Hotels, prefering an apartment i just wish these were all over the world. Added bonus 24/7 online chat.

Room Tip: sorry i can't remember the room no but 3rd fl balcony at back of block would find it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hi melbourne,

thank you for such a great review and high rating here on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Karolina and all its amenities and we are looking forward to seeing you in Prague again sometime soon!

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
164
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

An Oasis in Czech! My husband and I visit the apartments for 2 days 2 nights. The Staff is pleasant and made sure they accommodated our needs. Excellent Wifi, extremely clean. Anything you need just ask the staff, they will point you and direct you in the right direction. Nothing really to say about location...we were in the middle of all monuments. I am a very picky traveler and by far they met our expectations. don't hesitate just book!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi amritrvlr,

thank you for posting such a lovely review! I am delighted to read that you liked staying in Karolina so much and enjoyed the location and all its benefits. I am particulary glad that you found our staff so helpful, we truly have a great team here in PCA.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you back soon!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stay in Residence Karolina Prague for 8 days. Convinient location - very close to all attractions, but quiet and peacfull at night. Great service. Main office only 2 minutes walk away ( or you can reach them on the direct line from the apartment). Staff is very professional and extremely helpful. Apartment we stayed in has a balcony with a great view of Prague Castle. Apartment is spacious, comfortable and very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We are a family of five and the two bedroom apartment was perfect. It had everything we needed - a fully equiped kitchen, plenty of room and I loved the washing machine in the main bedroom ensuite! The first morning the ironing board broke, I didn't get to ring reception to let them know as we were being picked up for a tour, but when we returned later that day housekeeping had noticed and had replaced it. The location was fabulous - so close to everything and we discovered many wonderful places to eat all nearby, each with their own characther and charm. A couple of days prior to our departure, I rang to see if we could leave our luggage at their office when we checked from 11am until 1pm, as we had a hire car booked to pick up at 2pm. I was told that we could stay in our apartment until 1pm at no extra charge and reception also arranged a transfer to the hire car at a reasonable cost. (The only small negative is that this was not relayed to housekeeping who truned up to clean at 11am, but a quick phone call to repection solved this.) All in all, we had a fabulous time in Praha due largely to our stay at the Karolina Apartments. We highly recommend them and hope to stay again when we return to the CR.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hi Jusilyn,

thank you very much for your lovely review and high rating here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that Karolina continues to delight and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We believe in flexibility and try to enable our guests a flexible check-out time whenever it's possible (or at least a free luggage storage both after check-out and before check-in). I am glad you found it useful!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back in Prague soon!

Best wishes
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in Residence Karolina for 4 nights with our infant and were really pleased with our choice. The apartment was great value and much bigger than any hotel room we would have found. It has the best of both worlds as you have your own kitchen and laundry but also have a daily cleaning service and reception for any assitance you need. The location is fantastic, with a supermarket nearby.

Internet is available over wi-fi and speed was good at 3Mbps up and down, except VPN/PPP access is not possible so secure access or remote access to work etc. is unfortunately not possible.

A baby cot was provided as requested and this was clean and in good condition. The kitchen has everthing you'd need including a toaster, dishwasher, espresso machine and large fridge/freezer. Service from the staff at Prague City Apartments was excellent and helpful with a map provided on arrival and advice on travel and local amenitites.

I`ve travelled all over Europe and this was one of the best accomodation experiences I've had in any country.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Hi smcdermot,

thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great and detailed review! Karolina truly is a beautiful place to stay and I am really glad to read that you found the apartment so well equipped and enjoyed all of its benefits. Offering our guests a balance between the privacy of having their own fully equipped apartment and great service, including daily cleaning and 24/7 assistance, is one of our main goals.Thank you and we hope to see in Prague soon again!

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent three nights at Residence Karolina in Prague. The one bedroom apartment was very clean, well renovated with quality inclusions. The key card security system worked well. The location is very central within easy walking distance of the Old Town. The staff at Prague City Apartments were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Overall, I would rate this property very highly - great value for money as well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Hi Travelling_Aussies58

thank you very much for such a great review! Central location but in a quiet street is one of the biggest benefits of Residence Karolina. Thank you also for rating our staff so highly as great customer service is what we aim for. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in Prague soon again.

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great location with all the Ammentaties that you would ever need for a short or long stay. Apartment was clean and owners and staff were extremely helpful. We really loved our stay and will come back if we are to visit beautiful Prague in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hi Gene C

thank you so much for a lovely review and your kind words about our apartments and staff.
We are all very happy to read that you had such a great time in Karolina!

Hopefully we will see you in Prague soon again.

Best wishes,

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina

Address: Karoliny Svetle 4, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.