We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect stay in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Residence Agnes was a great hotel for our three day trip to Prague. The staff was helpful from the moment we rolled in the door at 6:30am from an overnight train until they arranged a car to take us back to the train station three days later. They provided great suggestions for meals and sightseeing in Prague. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel is centrally-located and steps from the historic square as well as some great restaurants. We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    57
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
313
1,069
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked this hotel having read the positive comments on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our 4 night stay.
On arrival we were given complimentary beers and at the end of a tiring day walking, free tea or coffee. The hotel offers a free car service if needed and we were very appreciative of this on the night we had tickets for the Metro theatre but hadn't any idea of its location. The car dropped us directly by the entrance. We had booked the show in advance however the staff were willing to book theatre, restaurants, tours etc if wanted on our behalf.
The breakfast was fresh and well stocked.
The hotel is in a good location and is very tastefully decorated inside.
We came back after our first day sight seeing to find fresh flowers and a bottle of wine in our room, the staff certainly go that extra step to make your trip in Prague enjoyable.
If your choosing a hotel in Prague, look no further and stay at Residence Agnes!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escaldes-Engordany, Andorra
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I hardly ever write a review. Because to me when we stay at the hotel we expect good service, or at least- please don't be rude. I have been traveling around the world for the past 20 years. I have had normal, good, great and bad experiences when staying in 4 and 5 stars hotels. But this trip was something really special just because the staff at the Residence Agnes were taking care of us. Yup. Those are the words to describe their amazing hospitality - Taking care of the three of us to the max. We stayed there for 3 nights, not even a single problem. It was delivered and perfect. Lina, Frank and the team were so helpful, friendly, cheerful and kind since the moment we checked in until the moment we left. They will make sure that you are feeling comfortable. They go the extra mile, always, well beyond what one would normally expect, and they refuse to take extra compensation for it.
The room is spacious and clean. The buffet, hot and cold breakfast, was more than enough. From fruits to pastry, assorted breads and cheese, etc. The location is great. Very close to old town square, Klementinum Museum, Charles Bridge, Bellevue restaurant and La degustation Boheme restaurant ( about more or less 100 m )
This is my genuine review, because I am a perfectionist, and I only write when I have an exceptional experience. So, Thank You Residence Agnes, once again. This is what the hospitality Industry is all about. If we ever come to Prague again, we will stay with you for sure. Salud (great white wine by the way, Thank you)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After such a great experience at the hotel last year we returned with friends
Once again we found the stay second to none with another five star level of service and friendliness from all the team at the hotel
Nothing was too much trouble from the recommendation of restaurants (and obtaining reservations) to the complimentary taxi rides to local destinations - once again many thanks for your wonderful service, hospitality and beautiful hotel

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed for five nights and was thankful every day for choosing Residence Agnes. All of the positive reviews here about the hotel are all true and the hotel delivers on all expectations. The room was spacious, well laid out, clean and comfortable. The cold and hot breakfast buffet was healthy and plentiful -- you could go healthy and lean or just indulge. Plus, there's free wine (yes, from the owner's vineyard in France) and beer all afternoon and evening. The affordable rate makes this the best hotel choice in Prague. If you're a walker, all of the major sites are walkable but the Charles Bridge, Old Town, Jewish Quarter (which the hotel is in) are 5 - 10 minutes away by foot. Plus one of the best gastropubs in Prague Lokal, is located up the block and around the corner. The hotel staff -- thoughtful, kind, friendly, professional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Residence Agnes and can honestly say that it was an amazing break. My husband was very sceptical when reading the TripAdvisor comments and felt that it sounded too good to be true, but the hotel really is as good as it sounds. The staff are wonderful, going the extra mile every day. The welcome we received and the information provided was second to none and every request was met with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. The airport pickup, the free transfer to the Castle, the restaurant recommendations and reservations, the extra pillows - all excellent. I have never stayed anywhere like this and probably now every hotel we stay in will fail in comparison. I can't imagine any hotel matching this one. Thank you for the most fabulous time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 - very spacious and with 2 sections of double glazing on each window it was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend break. An absolutely excellent stay. I couldn't recommend it more. In fact, I can't stop telling people about it !
Its a beautiful hotel. stylish decor, clean, fantastic rooms, excellent breakfast and service from Frank and his team that is literally incredible. From even before I arrived, they were wonderful at arranging me a transfer to the hotel. Once there, they acted as my city guides, chauffeurs (literally, they offer to drop you off places to help avoid the unscrupulous Prague taxi drivers!) to serving me up delicious breakfast in the morning to ending the day with a lovely drop of wine. I couldn't have asked for more. They go above and beyond. Best hotel service I have ever experienced. Fantastic.
Prague is a beautiful city. This hotel is within in walking distance (or they will drive you) to everything you will want to see/do and staying here will make it all the more special. Great trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.