We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 668 hotels in Prague
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

After 6 weeks travelling in Europe and staying at some very nice hotels, Agnes was unquestionably the best. Complimentary transfer from the airport, free drinks including especially nice house wines, a good breakfast and very helpful staff. Finally, a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,114
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
227
652
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If I were to put in one sentence, I would say: "that's the hotel to stay in Prague". One of the best treatment I have ever received ever in any hotel, going far beyond what is expected from an hotel. I don't know how they manage their staff, but there is something special there. We felt welcome and pleased all the time. They even drove us to an attraction at no cost, although I said I could go walking. By the way, the room and bathroom were also very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband, a couple of friends and I stayed at this hotel for two nights last week. Everything was just perfect. The location is great and the neighboorhood seens to be really safe. The rooms are clean, spacious and confortable. The hotel has cosy and warm athmophere due the its extremely helpful and gentle staff! I definitely will stay there again and recommend to all my friend who want to go to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Friends and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights to celebrate a special birthday. From the free pick up at the airport through to the return to the airport, everything about the hotel was excellent. Special thanks to Frank and all his staff who always went the extra mile whether at breakfast, recommending a restaurant or the much appreciated glass of their superb wine before we hit the town. On my birthday, we had a wonderful with Buck's Fizz supplied by the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and the hotel location was perfect as it allowed to easily explore all the sites of Prague. All and all the trip was fabulous.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a small issue at first. We were supposed to have complimentary pick-up from the train station but I didn't get a response to my e-mails the few days before we left the US so I wasn't surprised when no one was there to greet us. I called the hotel and they had someone there within 10 minutes (and explained they were very sorry but never received my e-mails).

I was all ready to be upset but when we arrived the amazing Viktoria made everything better! She has the right mix of professional and caring that made us feel so welcome and important. She offered us a welcome drink (my husband accepted a beer and really liked it. I had water) and took about 20 minutes to go over the hotel, the area, show us lots of recommendations on a map and answer questions. She was amazing every time we needed her and she helped make our stay so wonderful. The rest of the staff is also very attentive and it makes the stay that much better. Frank drove us and another couple to the monastery and when we tried to offer him a tip he refused and we had the same experience with our driver back to the train station - they said it was part of the hotel services.

We needed an iron and they do have one to borrow if you ask at the desk. The room was great and the free wifi was really nice. The hotel is in a great location - a very quiet street but within walking distance to so much.

We can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is one of the nicest places we've stayed. Our room (for 3 people) was lovely, very clean, and looked recently remodeled. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the back and very quiet. The bathroom is modern and very fresh. The location is excellent. We walked almost everywhere. The owner and his staff are incredible. They take the time to give ideas of places to see, will recommend and arrange dinner reservations, will arrange pick up and delivery to the airport and train, and are very warm and friendly. They encourage people to gather in the lobby at the end of the day with wine, coffee, and tea. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Agnes for five nights this past June. Our stay at the Agnes was absolutely wonderful! The hotel provided complimentary pick up at the airport and the owner, Frank, personally drove us to various sightseeing locations. He also took us to the train station and directed us to our boarding platform on departure. The hotel staff was exceptional - always helpful, friendly and cheerful. The room was spacious and very clean plus the breakfasts were excellent. The hotel is located on a quiet side street near the Old Town Square. We will always remember our stay at Hotel Agnes and would not stay anywhere else whenever in Prague. We highly recommended Hotel Agnes to anyone visiting Prague.

Many thanks to Frank and his staff for making our visit to Prague so memorable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;