We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, what more can I say?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect, what more can I say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved this hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights, after a group tour concluded. The hotel is located in an area with easy access to old town square, the room was spacious and immaculate, and the breakfast was outstanding. But what really makes this hotel perfect is the attention of the staff. They make sure they understand what your interests are when you first arrive, and then try to accommodate those interests. Everything is done in a relaxed atmosphere. Frank the owner even drove us to the castle in the morning, pointing out all the sights along the way. I rarely write reviews, but I had to about this hotel. I will stay here whenever I visit Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,737
    57
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
315
1,076
38
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the end of August. We couldn't have asked for better. When we arrived the staff greeted us offered us coffee, tea, water ect. They showed us a map of the area explaining the must sees and some sightseeing options. They also told us if we waited about 10 minutes our room would be ready! What a nice surprise after a long trip. They also offered free shuttle service to the palace and arranged our pick up the the airport and our drop off at the train station. Every member of the staff at this hotel went above and beyond what is normally for hotel staff. The location is perfect. Great stay, I highly recommend staying at The Hotel Residence Agnes and enjoying the amazing service, staff, and location!

Room Tip: We had the room right off the lobby, when I was first shown the room I was slightly worried about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is the staff that make this hotel special. We received personal assistance and suggestions on how best to enjoy Prague. They sincerely want you to enjoy the hotel and Prague. The room was good as was the full breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet location yet a short walk from all of the spots in the old town. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stay a couple of nights in late July 2013 and found it a great start to our european holiday. All of the staff were just fabulous and couldn't do any more to make our stay more enjoyable. On arrival they sat us down with a relaxing drink, after some 24 hours of travel to Prague from Australia, before explaining all of the hotel's facilities and local attractions. It was a great start to a memorable holiday. The staff were certainly focussed on making our stay most enjoyable. The room were very presentable, well appointed and very convenient to the old city and all attractions. The free shuttle service to the Palace was a surprise and a great way to start our first day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came with high expectations from the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. It more than lived up to our expectations. The staff could not have been more helpful or the location better. Our room was perfect. What more can I say? Do not hesitate to book at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I just got in this morning after a night flight with my 80 years old mother. We were so wonderfully welcomed, they offered us a complimentary breakfast and try to fix one of the rooms as soon as possible. We were supposed to meet someone in a hotel nearby and the manager himself walked us till the spot. We really felt like coming home, staff is very kind and nice. The rooms are big and well designed with huge beds!
Wi- fi s free and you can enjoy a real espresso by the reception. What can I ask more?

Room Tip: I would recommenf higher rooms I would recommend the rooms in the higher floors. Because i choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

You can stop your search for the perfect hotel in Prague right now. The Residence Agnes is a jewel amongst so many hotels in the area. Trust me -- go book it!

My husband and I spent about 5 days at the Residence Agnes in August 2013 and it was truly the best experience we’ve ever had. Every employee (Nelly, Linda, Natalia and others), as well as Frank (the owner), were amazingly helpful and some of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. Each day we were greeted by one or more of these lovely people as we enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast. They were always curious to know what our plans were each day and willing to assist us in any way. And here I must make an embarrassing confession: At first I thought their “niceness” contained a hidden agenda. Let me explain:

We were told over and over that Frank would drive us to point A or point B depending on what we were doing that particular day. Initially we declined feeling that we were a) imposing and b) someone was going to try and sell us something (I guess I’m not a very trusting person). In the end, Frank was simply being a generous proprietor. No hidden agenda, no ulterior motive – just simple kindness and customer service. We bit the bullet several times and we were so glad we did. He’s a wealth of knowledge and just a super human being. He can teach others in the service industry a thing or two, I’ll tell you that.

Our room was adorable and contained everything we needed. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. We would stay here again in a hot minute if we ever travel to Prague again.
Heartfelt thanks to the Residence Agnes for making our stay so memorable. Your hard work does not go unnoticed or unappreciated.

The Leitman's

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well (U Zlate Studne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.