We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything about the hotel was absolutely perfect. The hotel is in a wonderful location- a nice quiet side street, with very easy 5 minute walk to Old Town. We received a very wonderful warm welcome upon arrival with much appreciated beverages after our long journey! The room was spacious and very nicely renovated and decorated. It had a perfect fold out sofa bed for our young son. The air conditioning was ideal as it was very hot in Prague during out visit. Bathroom was very nice with great shower. Breakfast had everything we could possibly want and more! Excellent quality and great variety- hot and cold. Expresso offered was excellent!
We really enjoyed the restaurant close by that they recommended (can't remember name) for great traditional Czech food.
The service we received was impeccable. All staff consistently went above and beyond to make sure we were happy at all times. They were amazing!
We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anyone else visiting Prague. It was perfect!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,598
    54
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
288
983
37
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Residence Agnes, should not be the Trip Advisor No 2 hotel in Prague... It should be No 1!
It is a fantastic place to stay, the room was lovely, spacious and clean. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and our thanks go to them (Natali, Frank and all the other staff) for making our stay in Prague one to remember. (In the nicest possible way!). It's a 10 minute walk from all the old town attractions yet its set in a quiet street considering how busy Prague is.
Almost forgot to mention the wonderful breakfasts too. All in all we rate it VERY highly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in an ideal location for exploring the centre of Prague. The room and en suite bathroom were of a very high standard and immaculately clean. The breakfast was also delicious with lots of choice (hot and cold) from a freshly prepared buffet. However, what was most striking about this hotel was the friendly atmosphere and genuine warm welcome and attention to detail from the staff. I was even offered a complimentary drink on arrival and a free taxi to the airport bus stop, located some distance from the centre. Overall, I would strongly recommend this excellent hotel to other visitors and it was just a shame I only got to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Agnes for 3 nights. We had an excellent stay. The hosts were very friendly and were very helpful. We had a free airport pick-up and they also gave us a ride to the castle so that we could get more sightseeing done. 5 minute walk to the old square. Some decent restaurants in the area. The breakfast is amazing-lots of options. Lives up to its 5 star rating!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzele
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The residence itself is very nice, close to the center,etc. The rooms are very good and the rooms cosy. But the most appealing is the service that is brought by the entire staff.They are always ready to help you out, wether you need a restaurant, you want to visit something or just a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Everything is delivered with a big smile and a friendly word. It was a real pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would like to recommend this hotel to those people who want to travel Prague with family. We, a family of four with 15 year daughter and 4 year son, had just perfect experience at Agnes. The best was definitely a friendly and a family like environment by exceptional hotel staffs. They were eager to help in many ways. They suggest good tourist attractions and offer a free taxi service. We would like to book a couple of concerts and they made reservations and prepared vouchers for us. My daughter wrote several postcards for friends in Korea and did not know how to mail them. The staff helped and took care of the cards. I needed to print out some tickets and help was just ready. The kitchen on the ground floor was also great where we could get drinks all day. We used to fill the bottles with water in the morning. Location is also super and you can get to many attractions on foot in 5 to 10 min and the area is very safe. I have made many foreign trips generally on business and this is by far the friendliest hotel ever. I would stay at Agnes when I visit this lovely city again next year.

Room Tip: You can ask a taxi for free to several destinations around Praha
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, less than a five minute walk from Old Town Square. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. We were only there 3 nights, but we could have stayed two weeks and been happy. Frank the owner is always there, and on the first morning asked if we wanted a ride to the castle. He drove us in his own car to the castle, and on the way gave us a quick tour of his favorite places in the city. The entire staff treats you guests in their home. Breakfast was included in the rate and was delicious. They do a very job at Residence Agnes - from the complimentary wine in our room one night, to a ride from the train station on our arrival (it was free because we were staying three nights), to the entire staff's welcoming and helpful attitude. Wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.