We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefect stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Pefect stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I never leave any reviews, but this hotel was amazing. I loved staying there and definitely coming back to this place again. The location is the best. It's only a few minutes walking to the Old town squere.the location And the hotel is So familier And peacefull. The building is very historical and beautiful. But the best of all was The stuff.very friendly and more then helpful.Each member of the Stuff have made our stay speciall. We spent 3 nights at this hotel and simply loved it. It gives a wonderful feel of an ancient cozy place and goes so great with that atmosphere you get in Prague. It's definitely my number 1 choice when we are coming back to Prague again.
Best regards to Frank,Natálie,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek And Barbara.:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    44
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
238
716
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay in the Residence Agnes. A little, wonderful and much cosy hotel in the old town of Prague. Our room was at the backside, absolutely quite. A good breakfast and the service ist excellent. Next time in Prague we will stay again here...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Karl,

thank you very much for your lovely words,you were a great guests and I hope that we will see us one more time in a future.Have a nice day and many greetings from all members of Residence Agnes.


Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I wanted to take my brother on his first ever trip abroad for his 65th birthday. I chose Prague and the Residence Agnes on a friend's recommendation. It was fantastic!! From the moment we got there we felt so special and welcome. The service was so personal and helpful and we loved it.
Also the location was perfect and we did all our sightseeing from the hotel by foot. The rooms were immaculate, but the main thing was definately the service and welcome! Only problem is that my brother now expects other hotels to be as good as Residence Agnes, but I don't think this will happen!! I will definately be back!!! Thank you Nely and Radka, from Ricky, Ronnie, Karen and Michael, from the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Dunbar and Jacqueline Crewe-Brown South Africa -- situated in a quiet street and perfect for sight seeing !.What really impressed us was the degree of personal attention that Residence Agnes are prepared to take to make one,s stay really special !-- ,on arriving down for breakfast ,a dedicated team are waiting in attendance ,not only to ensure that your meal is perfect but to show genuine concern whatever your needs - whether it be planning your day or organizing transport .We have to say that we have never been made to feel so special .Thank you Frank ,Linda Natalie,Nely, Zbysek and Bara .We will be sending our friends to enjoy your wonderful hospitality .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Dunbar and Jacqueline ,


thank you very much for your wonderful comment you wrote on Tripadvisor sites.We are glad that you liked everything in our small hotel,you have found also a new friends and you spent a New Years Eve with us.
We hope it was not your last visit to Prague and next time you come with your friends,it will be even more fun.We finished already reconstruction and now we have also a laundry:)


Best regards from Frank and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have just returned to Australia after five days in wonderful Prague. Our trip was made all the more enjoyable becuse of our stay in the faultless Residence Agnes.We have been travelling widely in Europe for the past 3 years and stayed in over 40 hotels in that time. This is the best hotel we have encountered and consider it would qualify for three "Michelin stars" if this rating system were awarded for accommodation. Excellent room, great location, fantastic staff, extraordinary value for money - should be awarded European "hotel of the year" in its price range. We will be back to Prague and will definitely stay in Residence Agnes again.

Room Tip: Attic room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ross and Jo,

thank you so much for such a beautiful words.
We are glad that you were so much satisfied , but I think we are doing nothing so special.We just try,that all our guests feel comfortable and took a nice memories from Prague and especially from our hotel.
We have just completed the renovation and new Agnes is realy beautifull.Fotos will be finished within a month, so you can check it.It is not so frosty here in Prague, but your 38 degrees,it is something amazing.


Best regards to Australia,we will miss you and maybe see you next time.N+F+N+L+R+Z+B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Residence Agnes is a boutique hotel close to the Jewish area of Prague. It is located near the Old Town Square and surrounded by a variety of pubs, bars and restaurants that are among the best of the town. Many sightseeing points are in walking distance from it and you will hardly use the metro or tram if you opt for this excellent hotel (we never did!). The staff and the Manager of the hotel did everything possible to satisfy our needs and treated all our questions and requests. We could really rely on them and they were available at any time to help us and advise us. We congratulate them for their client friendly approach and their professionalism! The hotel is nicely decorated and its special atrium creates positing feelings to the guests.The rooms are significantly large and the beds comfortable. The towels are changed every day and also the rooms are daily cleaned. The buffet breakfast is good and contains some nice gastronomical suggestions to start your day with. A minor weak point during our stay was the fact that the cleaning ladies never brought toilletries for the tthree of us (we found an empty box when we arrived and only one box with a single demakeup pad after our request), while the shower gel disappeared one day form the bathroom (they forgot probably to replace it!).

Room Tip: While booking a three persons room, the extra bed is a quite comfortable sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Polina,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed Residence Agnes and found it so perfect for your visit in Prague. It is nice to read,that you will us remember and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back at RA soon.
I have to apologize for the situation with kosmetik at the bathroom and I promise you that next time it has not happen.Your room,full of girls, will have a proper reserve:)


See you soon and best regards Natalie,Frank,Linda, Nely,Zbyšek,Bára,Radka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you go to Prague you ought to go to this hotel!! I will recommend to my friends to go to Prague and especially stay at Residence Agnes. All staff are a perfect hosts, friendly and attentive to every detail. Rooms perfect, splendid breakfast and throughout the hotel is cozy, after walking for hours Prague reached the hotel and find a smile and offer you a drink in the lounge. Thanks for everything and for making us feel at home!!!
Vanesa Fernández

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Vanesa,

Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and it happened in your case.Thank you for your post, here on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it very much.
Have a great time in your sunny Barcelona:)

Thank you again for your nice visit and greetings from all of us from Prague and from hotel Agnes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.