We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Incredible people and place, never experienced anything quite as awesome:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 662 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“Most Incredible people and place, never experienced anything quite as awesome:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days with the wonderful Agnes team and we got completly SPOILT& PAMPERED by them!!! Their professionalism and people skills exceed even the highest expectations!!! Location is fabulous and the rooms so romantic!!! We are so going back:)!!! LOVED IT!!! Keep up the amazing job we are doing, Natalie, Frank and all the other wonderful team members of the Agnes team!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for such a lovely review.We love to pamper our guests,it is our goal and your romantic room will be ready for you whenever you want.
We are looking forward very much for your next stay,many greetings from all members of RA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,375
    47
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
256
830
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been in many hotels in the past years, but the treatment received in Hotel Residence Agnes is very rare to see. My family and I got very surprised with the outstanding reception and kindness of the staff members. Unbelievable courtesy and services. Apart from that, the location is perfect in Prague and the breakfast is marvelous. We very strongly recommend this hotel. Congratulations to the team.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Filipe,

thank you very much for your comment and for your congratulation:)
For us it is a big pleasure,that you spent a nice time at our hotel and you took a nice memories with you home, to Sao Paulo.

Many greetings from all of us ,here in Prague.Frank,Natalie,Nely,Zbyšek,Radka,Bára
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notodden, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this Hotel with familiy, for Christmas, and I can say it was very very pleasant.
Hotel crew was very nice,
room very clean and comfortable,
the bed was very wide
and breakfast so big and delicious (I didn't eat until the evening after!)
Last point was for me the location, only 5min walking of the centre

Don't have any hesitation !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Robin,

I would honestly like to thank you for such a kind comment. We are very pleased that you spent a great time At the hotel Residence Agnes and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year 2013.Natalie,Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára,Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the hotel at the end of October. We had a great time visiting the bueatiful Prague because we received exceptional services from the hotel. The location was convenient (5 minute walk to the town center), the room was very clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. In addition, soft drinks and coffee/tea were available all day long. We received various extra services/helps from the hotel: owner giving to a ride to the castle, booking a taxi to airport with reasonable price (with a very nice taxi driver), a bottle of wine, luggage storage, etc. Overall, the hotel made all possible efforts to make sure its customers happy. It was really an unforgettable experience for us.

Happy new year. 新年快乐!

Liz and Bill

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Liz and Bill,


thank you very much for your lovely comment.We are so glad that you were so much satisfied in our hotel and I would like to invite you once again in a future. In this year we plan to have a bigger breakfast buffet, so please come to check it .We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely Team of Residence Agnes and Natalie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigshafen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Residence Agnes during four nights over the New Year's eve and were pleasantly surprised although we came already with high expectations. Our son stayed here earlier last year and recommended it highly to us. Everything is perfect: the near location to the sights of Prague, the quiet, nice rooms and best of all the friendly, very attentive staff. We will surely book Residence Agnes when visiting Prague again and can recommend it to all prospective Prague visitors.

Room Tip: we had room 301 which was absolutely quiet although looking on the street side. By the way we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests from the room 301,


thank you very much for your wonderful comment you wrote on Tripadvisor sites.We are glad that you liked everything in our small hotel,you have found also a new friends and you spent a New Years Eve with us.
I hope you enjoyed your trip to Bamberg and that you have returned home in safe.
Please say hallo to your son and maybe sometimes in RA.


Happy New Year 2013,Team of Residence Agnes and Natalie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My daughter was studying abroad in Prague and my mother and I went to visit her in October 2012. Since this was my first trip abroad, I wanted to stay somewhere small so I would have more of a personal experience, allowing us to feel comfortable and not feel as though we were one of many. I chose Residence Agnes based on AAA and TripAdvisor rating and reviews. This was the perfect place for us!! We were given so much individual attention and support to make the most out of our vacation. The buffet each morning was delicious, the rooms clean and comfortable. The location was great, as it was within walking distance from Old Town but yet on a quiet street. Each staff member (as well as the owner) wanted to do anything and everything they could to make our stay the best possible, and they did!! On more than one occasion, they offered us a ride to an attraction instead of hiring a cab. I had asked about my daughter and her roommates joining us for breakfast before one of our tours. They welcomed them as if they were their guest. A parent of one of those roommates also come to visit after we did, and because of our wonderful experience, they also stayed at Residence Agnes. Our parting gifts and packed lunch for our early flight just topped it off. I 100% recommend Residence Agnes. If I am fortunate enough to return to Prague, I will stay there again!! I would like to thank everyone at Residence Agnes. With appreciation, Patti D. Texas USA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Patti,


thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely and detailed review here on TripAdvisor I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague,and just at our hotel Residence Agnes.
Greetings also your daughter and we are looking forward to see you as soon as possible again.

Best Regards to Texas and Happy New Year 2013 from all of us here in Agnes.Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days and we really enjoyed this place. We appreciated the kindness of the staff, the confort of the room (quietness, comfort of the bed), the location of the hotel (5 minutes walk from the main place of Prague) and the large breakfast.

Overall we highly recommend this charming hotel. It's a place to remember if we come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Manager at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Benjamin,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed Residence Agnes and found it so perfect for your visit in Prague.
It is nice to read,that you will us remember and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back at RA soon.

Best regards to Paris,Natalie Frank,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára,Linda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.