We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this JEWEL OF PRAGUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Agnes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Agnes to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Agnes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary pick up
Ranked #1 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Victoria BC
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this JEWEL OF PRAGUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

On our last night in the Czech Republic, we stayed in this quaint, clean, and well-appointed hotel. We arrived early and were greeted by Natalie (Manager) and Frank (Owner) who told us our room wouldn't be available until 2pm (which we were expecting), but invited us to enjoy a lovely buffet breakfast. When we were finished, Natalie offered to make us espressos! She then said because we were only staying one night and that we still had 4 hours to wait for our room she would ask one of her staff to take us for a drive anywhere in Prague. What we didn't expect was that our drive would be in Frank's newly restored 1969 Skoda complete with Frank in the back seat!! What an honour to be Frank's first passengers in this Communist era car. Shortly after we arrived in our room, Natalie brought us a bottle of wine and chocolates, apologizing that she didn't have them in our room before we arrived. A short time later a long stemmed rose arrived for my wife.
The personal touches, the attention to detail, and the genuine sincerity of Natalie, Frank, and their staff make this hotel a real jewel.
Needless to say, we are VERY IMPRESSED WITH EVERY ASPECT OF RESIDENCE AGNES.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    47
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
256
827
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

There's no doubt to give a full rate to Residence Agnes. Same as the comments from others:- good location, clean & quiet room, comfortable bed, free wifi... And all hotel staff & the owner are the most helpful, cheerful & generous. They are totally understand and achieved what is the customer satisfaction, and know what the needs of every single guests. I sincerely thank you for Frank, Natalie, Nely, Ranka brought us a wonderful trip in Prague. They provided the fruitful breakfast with 6 stars hotel quality. Last but not least, don't forget to try their Expresso, it was soooo tasty. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent location in a quiet street, a beautiful building, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Everything was wonderful! The breakfast was very tasty. It was so pleasant to have a small cup of coffee in the morning. Several kinds of cheese, sausage, fruit and vegetables. My son liked everything in this hotel too. I'll recommend the hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Owner at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guests,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Residence Agnes . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of my team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.
Best regards František and co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently, and would wholeheartedly recomend it. The atmosphere was very homey, and the staff was very welcoming and helpfull. The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is very central, so it is easy to get around, the area is also very quiet and peaceful. This is a hotel that will not dissappoint you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Owner at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guests from Norway,

thank you very much that you had time to write such a nice comment for our hotel.
We really appreciate it and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Prague.We will be happy at your next visit in Prague, if you make a stop in our hotel for an espresso and just a little talk.

Many greetings from all of us.F+N+N+R+Z+B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Colle sur Loup, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A warm and caring welcome. The rooms are a little small but very confortable and remarkbly clean and maintained . The staff is at the same time , nice , willing to make your stay pleasant and respectful of your privacy.
The hotel is ideally located and the level of comfort is really up to your expectations considering the price .
The right place to stay for a few days in Prague .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed at Residence Agnes and can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. We had an attic room which was quite large and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and the whole hotel is spotless. The hotel is in a great position for easily walking around Prague. It is also quiet.
The main stars of the hotel are the staff. Everyone is so obliging, helpful and friendly. If returning to Prague we would definitely stay there again.

Ps:In the rating section please ignore the swimming pool & fitness centre comment. They do not have either to my knowledge but I can't seem to return the comment to zero!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is by far one of the best hotels we stayed in our tour to Europe and we've been to quite a few countries. The hotel is clean, services were efficient and breakfast was good too. It is also very well located. Near to the city attractions but quiet. The guy in charge even drove us to Prague Castle and saved us the trouble of getting the tram and not to say, the stairs! We also booked the transfer from the hotel to the train station beforehand but once he knew about it, he volunteered to drive us the train station himself - free of charge!!! This is a hotel that I fully recommend. Even though it might lack the facilities of the 5 star hotels, it tops them with the excellent services and warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceAgnes, Owner at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guests,


Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are proud of the service and hospitality we provide and we know very well that our hotel is not 5 star hotel,but we want that you feel like you are in 5 star hotel:)

Best regards from Prague and especially from Residence Agnes.František,Natalie,Nely,Radka,Zbyšek,Bára.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Agnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.