We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great place, great host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcadia Old Town

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcadia Old Town
Save
You added Arcadia Old Town to your Saves list
Kozna 6, Prague 110 00 , Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, great place, great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Acadia Old Town apartment is in the ideal location in Prague, close to everything. The apartment itself is big, well decorated and quiet, just a wonderful apartment. The breakfast was a surprise, nice food, served on time by lovely ladies. Pasquale is a wonderful host, he gave a quick tour of surrounding area, highlighted where shop. Even with a head cold on the first snow fall of the season, Pasquale was still bright and cheerful. I would not hesitate in recommending Arcadia Old Town for your stay in Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
137
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jlwine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Arcadia Old for three nights. Pasquale the owner/operator was tremendous. He spent thirty minutes or so giving us an orientation tour of the Old Town square and pointing us in the direction of sites. This was very helpful. Pasquale also had arranged to have us picked up from the airport. The apartment was very spacious and had a separate bedroom and a pretty comfortable hide-a-way couch in the living room. This was nice as it allowed us to each have our own separate room at night. Overall the apartment was very clean and in great shape. The included high speed internet also worked well
The daily breakfast was served in our room by two wonderful women and it was always fresh and plentiful. The location of the hotel could not be any better just a two minute walk to the square—yet far enough away that it was quite at night. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Pasquale was just a perfect host. You just don't expect this level of service for a B&B.
The apartment was gigantic. Big bedroom. Big bathroom. Gigantic living/dining/kitchen area.
Breakfast every morning personally serviced by 2 lovely ladies.
Everything close by. Plenty of tips from Pasquale..all of them good.
The limo to and from airport great value.
This was one of the best places I ahve stayed. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family and I are VERY happy that we chose to stay at the Arcadia Old Town last October. All the reviews were accurate and its location was even better than we had hoped for. The 4th floor apartment we stayed in was very quiet despite being smack in the middle of one of the busiest tourist areas I have ever been to. Everywhere we wanted to go to was within comfortable walking distance as were all the tour buses for excursions outside Prague.

The large one-bedroom apartment we stayed in has high-ceilings and looked new, It was warm and we did not need much heating even when it was very cold outside. Being on the top floor also meant we got a lot of sunlight. The holiday apartment had everything we needed and didn't have things we didn't want to see on a holiday like an iron and washing machine. :-) The apartment is not carpeted (which we liked) so it would be a good idea to bring slippers along to really get comfy.

Every morning, we all looked forward to the hearty breakfast brought up and laid out by two very nice ladies. But for us first-timers to Prague, what stood out was having Pasquale (the owner) as our local friend and adviser. His office is on the ground floor of the same building and he was always available with good advice and directions, and helping with arrangements for transport and tours and anything else we needed.

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Prague and staying at the Arcadia Old Town definitely helped us do just that!

Room Tip: Book early, months ahead if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We could not have asked for a more perfect stay in Prague. Pasquale is the most wonderful, friendly, helpful and accommodating host! Even though we had an unfortunate change of plans which saw us arrive in Prague some 12 hours after our estimated time of arrival (and well past office hours) he was there to meet and greet us and take us on a 20-30 min orientation tour. His easy friendliness and helpfulness will not be forgotten! The apartment.... in short.... was amazing! Huge and comfortable! The two lovely ladies who delivered and laid out the breakfast each morning..... just gorgeous!! The location of the apartment was within a couple of minutes walk of excellent restaurants and the Old Town Square. This place is a gem and so deserves it's wonderful ratings!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Arcadia apartment in October , and it was wonderful. We had a one bedroom apartment with one bathroom and two toilets, it also had a kitchen and a living area with a pull out sofa that my two small children slept in. Every morning two lovely ladies come in and set up a beautiful breakfast and returned every day to service the apartment, they did a wonderful job.The gentleman we dealt with from start to end was Pasquale, who looked after us with transfers, tours and anything that we asked for...better then any hotel we stayed in during our holiday. Thank you Pasquale we loved Prague and your hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

For anyone looking at the great reviews and wondering if they are too good to be true...............go and find out for yourself! This place couldn't be any better located, literally a couple of minutes from all of the main things you'll want to see. Anyone familiar with the "location,location,location" type property shows will be familiar with the idea that you just can't get everything you would like and some compromise has to be made. Not here - price? we've stayed in places more expensive and nowhere near as good. Location? as I've said, brilliant. Space? I've no doubt that others might try to squeeze two apartments out of the one we were in (and you would still be comfortable). Facilities? even our two kids were happy with the huge flatscreen tv and dvd player. Quality? excellent continental-type breakfast and lots of it, from two lovely ladies who were genuinely happy to try to cater for what you liked. I would also recommend using the taxi service, it's not everyday you get picked up by a driver in a black mercedes.
As for Pasquale, I genuinely think he was disappointed we didn't call on him enough!
In essence, this is exactly the kind of place/location/quality/service you hope you are going to get but all too often don't.
Many, many thanks Pasquale for a great break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#11 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague City Apartments Residence Karolina
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Old Town

Address: Kozna 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Arcadia Old Town Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcadia Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.