We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Oya worth considering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oya

Oya
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oya to your Saves list
Oya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Pankraci 1337/109, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #394 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

It is hard to give specific description for Oya hotel. Nice, comfortable, very clean and tidy, friendly staff. We staid in double room. The bed was big and comfortable, new and clean bed linen. Bathroom huge, well equipped - hair drier, powerful ventilator, shampoos, bath kits, lotions, soaps. Mini bar had well choice of refreshments for descent price. Unfortunately TV in our room was Czech only. Breakfast nice - hot meal (eggs, bacon, sausage), yoghourts, musley, cheese, ham. We were in Prague not in "hot" season, so i guess that was the reason why restaurant and Sky bar were closed on weekend. But the area around had some places to eat and take cup of coffee/beer . So just imagine good 3 starts hotel with no problems in good location - that would be Oya.

Room Tip: Dont take first floor - for smokers - smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The Oya is situated in Pankrac, a suburb to the south of the city centre (which is 3-4 stops away by metro, or use tram 18). It was ideal for our meeting/conference, which used the very comfortable top floor bar in the daytime. Rooms are large and comfortable if a bit functional and limited in furnishings, though there is a huge wardrobe / cupboard in the room's entrance hall. Breakfast room and restaurant is in the basement and serves a variety of food including plenty of Czech specialities. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were very helpful. The hotel is on a main road / tram route so do expect some traffic noise from the rooms facing the front.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hotel OYA provided the perfect base for a business meeting spread over a number of days. The light and airy meeting room was situated on the top floor of the hotel and at night it was transformed into a relaxing bar area. The staff were excellent and the rooms clean and simply furnished. The food served in the hotel restaurant was very tasty and there seemed to be lots of non-residents taking advantage of the lunchtime menu. The immediate surroundings of the hotel are unremarkable; there is a good Italian restaurant and a rather quirky (and very smoky) public bar within a minute's walk if you want a change of scene without travelling far. For those wanting to enjoy the downtown area, the hotel is well situated for the user-freindly metro system - you can leave the hotel and be in the centre of Prague within less than 15 minutes. The price of the rooms in January seemed very reasonable. My only slight criticism was that my room was very warm at night, so I found myself leaving the window open at night. This should not be a problem -even in January - unless you are a light sleeper who might be woken early by passing traffic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We were to Prague for the first time. We booked this hotel via homepage and after arrival we were upgraded to suite for free! Wonderful spacious room with balcony and bath. Overall impression- greta staff, decent brakfast, good and quick connection to city center. We enjoyed also shopping in close shopping mall Akad. i would recommend this hotel for those who are seeking for simple but very comfy and clean hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

i stayed at the hotel with my sister who is in a wheelchair. we were made very welcome. the hotel is fully wheelchair accesible with a entrance around the back with a lift. The room we were given had a adapted shower room. It made all the difference! the staff were very friendly and couln't do enough to help!. The hotel is situtated very close to the subway station that takes you into the centre of prague within 5mins and there are trams right outside the hotel also. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and will definetly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oya

Address: Na Pankraci 1337/109, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oya 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oya is a very new modern and friendly hotel situated nearby metro station Prazskeho povstani only three stops from the centre and one stop from Congress centre, Vysehrad and old town where are many interesting sightseeing. Hotel Oya provides comfortable suites. The price includes breakfast. We will be delighted if you visit our sky bar with a splendid view of Prague. Our staff is ready to make your wish come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Oya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.