We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #180 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel the last weekend of November 2014 to visit the Xmas market and here are my comments:

The location was good but we were around a 15 minute walk from the Old Town. However, the benefit of this was the peace and quiet outside, as it was so busy around the Old Town area. The staff were extremely attentive and quick to respond to any of our requests, ie. upon arrival we asked for milk for our tea and coffee in the room, dressing gowns and for someone to check out the TV as we did not have good reception on the room and they dealt with everything almost immediately. Unfortunately, the TV could not be repaired during our stay and as the hotel was fully booked, they could not swap it with another room so we were unable to watch anything without coloured lines covering half the screen.
Breakfast was good with bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, toast etc., on offer with a large selection of pastries and drinks. They served breakfast until 11am so we didn't have to rush in the mornings.
The pillows in the bedrooms were like bags of cotton wool balls so not very firm at all and the main bed cover only covered half the bed so we ended up turning ours lengthways to ensure we were fully covered up.
The carpet left a lot to be desired as it was filthy and needed a good steam clean. Apart from that I would say this is a nice hotel in the centre of town with easy access to all of the attractions. Not sure I would rank it at 4 stars though; I'd say it was more like a UK 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    323
    124
    37
    35
See reviews for
115
404
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
keswick
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel second week of December 2014 good location out of hotel turn left two hundred meters to Wenceslas square .The hotel staff very helpful no problem booking in or out reception spoke good English .The room was very clean as was the bathroom room recently upgraded by the look of it . The room was quite warm so opened window we where on the fifth floor looking in to the courtyard with the window open did not hear any noise . All in all a excellent hotel .Thanks.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel early in September 2014, as part of a tour group. It's close to Wenceslas Square and very easy walking to the Old Town Square. My room was at the back of the hotel, in what I assume to be an old part of the hotel, as the room was on 2 levels and the sleeping area had sloping ceiling with big timber beams. I had a view of the castle area from my room. The only time that I had to get help from the staff, they were very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to Prague fora 4 day break to see the Christmas Markets and enjoy the atmosphere. We stayed at the Best Western which is ideally situated about a ten minute walk to the town and old Prague. The hotel is very clean. Rooms are great. Spacious and comfortable. Has TV in room but only two english channels. One being BBC world news. Mini bar also in room which was not expensive at all.
The breakfast was continental but there was a small selection of sausage bacon and scrambled egg.
Staff are very helpful
We used the spa one day which is small jaqusi and sauna which you have private use of but need to book

Would i stay here again. Yes i would

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As prices are changing everyday, get it at 80€ per day (the most) or don't go for it.


Location----Very good within walking distance from everything
Room----small but clean enough, small but renovated bathroom. I have a feeling that not all rooms are renovated.
Internet----free and good enough concerning speed and disconnections.
Breakfast----the place is not so nice the food is nothing special
Staff----polite and helpful

550 kr to 700 kr transfer to or from the airport depending on the service you will use.
I recommend
www.prague-airport-transfers.co.uk

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is not 4 star hotel in any meaning ,, location is great ..but for sure I will not go back again to this hotel .. Back to my room find dirty cups still there and dust in the kitchen ..and beds just set up in quick way is not what I look for in vacation .. Staff are ok ..doing their job .. But I can't call it friendly way ... Beds are very small not twin bed ..so if you are traveling with kids don't go for twin beds ..room is ok ....at the end it is just ok they didn't wawoo me .. You know what I mean

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long weekend in this very love hotel. Good location & nice staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. Room was great exceptionally comfy bed clean bathroom lots of shower gel hair shampoo and body lotion, reg replenished. Hair dryer. Tea & coffee in the room. Dressing gowns and slippers. Hotel lobby bar was in valuable for late night bevy before bedtime after a little walk back from the Christmas markets and dinner. Definitely Recommend.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, Manažer at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting this feedback.
We are so happy you had a great advent weekend in Prague and our hotel was a part of it

Thank you one more time for posting your wonderful review.

Greetings from Prague

Martin Klogner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#156 Family Hotel in Prague
#159 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza, a member of BEST WESTERN PREMIER chain is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free in public areas and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities.The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.