We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central ideal location close to all amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #180 of 661 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Central ideal location close to all amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

, Very clean hospitable hotel and ideally situated close to excellent bars train and buss connections.The food is good and has free internet access.One dissadvantage a very expensive mini bar in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and efforts to share your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. Guests feedback are very important for us. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.

Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    325
    124
    37
    35
See reviews for
115
404
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed for two nights (27/2/14 - 1/3/14) and had a wonderful time. I couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of comfort, amenities and service. The night staff in particular were exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. The room was well appointed and spacious and had a good sized balcony which i enjoyed a great deal. It was kept to an unimpeachable standard of cleanliness. The hotel is stylish and benefits from a great central Prague location. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we very much appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay,

I sincerely hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Majestic Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have booked this hotel for our foreign guest who was for the first time in Prague. He was extremely satisfied with the acommodation and its services. All staff was very pleasant. Moreover they kindly help us when we needed a quite place to record an interview with our guest. Hotel is located in the city center and I could recommend it to all foreign guests. .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Namasnbat,

we very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from and we are honored that you selected the Majestic Plaza for your friends.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our hotel room was large with a King size bed. It was clean with plenty of storage space, boasting a fridge with mini bar and although we didn't partake we found extra space useful for storing one or two things. The bathroom was superb with a super size power shower that gave out heat directly with easy to control temperature.

The large breakfast room, offered a free, eat as much as you like breakfast, with a large choice from German with salads, meat, cheese and many different styles of bread and rolls, an English Cooked breakfast section, a large choice of muesli, cereals and huge bowls of delicious help yourself yoghurt to 3 choices of fruit juice. You could make toast and enjoy preserves and finally a large round table laden with many different styles of home made cakes and an incredible variety of fruit.

The hotel staff were friendly and gave good advice on what to see and do and where to eat. It is situated 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and the 20 minute walk to the Old Town Square took you through a large shopping centre. You need to walk everywhere and flat shoes are a must on the cobbled streets. The 6 hour tour of the city promoted by the hotel includes pickup from the hotel and drop off at the Castle complex, but after this it is a walking tour with a lovely meal in a medieval restaurant and boat trip. It touches on all quarters of the city and sets the scene of where to explore further.

From underground tunnels to views from the top of the Astronomical clock, the city has it all. Prague's colourful history, including many ghosts and legends, much of it's architecture is many centuries old and amazing, it is a city of spires and has four quarters... the Old town, the Lesser town, the Palace complex and the Jewish quarter. Take a boat trip down the Vlatva River and walk the ancient and long Charles Bridge over the river, oh... and remember to touch the two picture plaques on the bridge ... one ensures you come back again and the other gives you good luck.

We only stayed 4 full days and it was nowhere near long enough. We hope to be going back again next year and are looking forward to staying again in the Best Western Premier Majestic Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback. Your positive comments are a great motivation for our staff to keep providing excellent service to our guests. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from when you travel, and we are honored that you selected the Majestic Plaza.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights several times while performing with The Trio of OZ in the Prague jazz Festival.
The staff is friendly, the rooms are good sized and clean! They often give us a balcony and always a king bed. Nice bathrooms. Cute lobby bar and cappucino. Centrally located to shopping and beautiful landmarks. We feel at home here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a warm comment regarding your stay at Majestic Plaza Hotel, Prague. Your compliments have been shared with my team who were as thrilled as I am.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your new “home“ in Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in February 2014. We were really satisfied with hotel location. You don´t need to use public transport. Everything is in walking distance. We were welcomed by the recepiton staff. They were very helpful a profesional during our stay. The rooms are cleaned with comfortable beds. Good breakfast. I hope I come back soon. Thank you for nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over valentines weekend, had a very pleasant stay at this hotel! Check in was easy with lifts around the hotel for easy access, room was clean every amenity was provided including slippers and robe! The hotel breakfast had a wide selection from cooked to continental even fussy eaters can find something. The location couldn't ask for more for the price 10 min walk to the old town square with the tram bus and metro all in 5-10 min walk, some great local bars around the hotel, the lobby bar itself was reasonable and the staff were very accommodating. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend/ stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we very much appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.
We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again during your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1 , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Prague
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Family Hotel in Prague
#158 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza, a member of BEST WESTERN PREMIER chain is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free in public areas and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities.The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.