We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prague hotel, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 668 hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Prague hotel, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

All in all, a very pleasant place to stay. It's well located. Staff were fine. Breakfast more than ample. Our room was quite spacious and had obviously recently been refurbished. Our tip: ask for a room ask high as you can, but more importantly, at the rear of the hotel. The bar downstairs is open until 6am on the weekends (!) and people gather to smoke at the entrance and, of course, chat. Add to that a bit of traffic and the odd toot of a horn, dust men at 5am.....you get the idea. Just get a room out back and you'll be happy! Oh...and free wifi in the lobby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    293
    104
    36
    34
See reviews for
97
342
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was there towards the end of September with a bunch of friends. The location was ideal as it was minutes away from Wenceslas Square, Old Town, and within reasonable distance to the Metro station.

We wanted to arrange for conveyance to Munich, and asked one of the front desk staff, Ales. He said he could arrange it, and the charge would be 9000 Crown. I felt this to be a bit exorbitant and proceeded to shop around, checking for buses, taxis, etc. After research didnt yield anything, i went back to the hotel, but Ales wasnt there anymore, so i asked the night time front desk staff to see if they could get me a final negotiated cost. This was now brought down to 7,500 Crown. When we went in the morning, to the front desk, and asked Ales when the car will be there to pick us up, he got extremely agitated and behaved in a very hostile manner. This was because we didnt do the 'deal' through him. I politely explained to him that the other person who made the arrangement was also hotel staff so it shouldnt upset him, but apparently, these arrangements were being done on a personal level. He also asked for the payment to be upfront, before the driver even arrived, and would not charge this to the room when asked to do so.

Cant fault the property though. I hope this was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was travelling with a tour group.. First stop Prague, Czech Republic.. Then onto Renaissance hotel in Vienna, Austria.. Ending at the Intercontinental Hotel in Budapest, Hungary.. To be fair the hotel was renovating at the time of my stay..It sure needed it.. Unfortunately, they put me in the old section.. Room 421..It REALLY needed it..The carpet was stained and room smelled musty.. My room was small compared to the others, with no seating area and no suitcase rack.. No closet, and if you opened the armoir you hit the bed..I guess i could over look those problems if it wasnt for a bed check that i do everytime i check into a hotel.. I always look for bedbugs.. I didnt have any of those but the bed had alot of black hair and a big stain on the sheets..GROSS !!! I went down to desk and was told no room change available due to overbooking of a convention.. So my idea of this hotel is disgusting.. But i guess if you get an updated room, check the Bed !! LOL..

Room Tip: get an updated room... Check the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed her for 3 nights.
A shaking start but than it was ok.
The check in was quick and easy and than when we get to our room and open the door... we find 3 kids sitting in there. When we went back downstairs, discovered our card was wrongly programmed for the wrong room.

Anyways, the room itself, was clean and spacious. The breakfast was nice and not too busy, so we were happy. The little bar was nice with nice cocktails and surprisingly cheap!

The hotel location is excellent, close to everything!! We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. Would recommend since it close to Own Town. Hotel staff very helpful. Room comfortable with a great view of the Prague Castle from Seventh Floor. Breakfast was great and included in the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for easy access to trams and metro, just off Wencelas Sq.,but not too close for noise. The breakfast was large, although the breakfast room does get crowded if tour buses are there. The food is good and replenished continuously. We stayed on 7th floor in a room with a balcony that gave a wonderful city view. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 6th or 7th floor for a great view. Try to eat breakfast after 8, when most of tour g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, unfortunately we had slight confusion over the amount of beds in our room, and as the hotel was full we had to sort it out next morning ,which we did no problem.Also others please note that the garage will not accommodate large cars i.e. 4by4 and SUV. Saloons should be ok ,but ring up first, its a old building ,hotel is aware of this.Food was excellent too.And its a short walk to anywhere central in town. But there are parking fascilities near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#153 Family Hotel in Prague
#166 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza, a member of BEST WESTERN PREMIER chain is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free in public areas and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities.The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.