We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #172 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have stayed as couple. The staff is very helpfull and polite. They recommend us great 6 hours tour. Breakfast was delicious and it is until 11 a.m. Rooms comfortable and clean.We definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    396
    137
    40
    36
See reviews for
137
476
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livigno, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel in April 2013. The hotel is very well located. Just in the center. We walked everywhere. Staff was helpful and friendly all stay. Breakfast was delicious. We have a dinner in hotel restaurant. Nice place with great food. We recommend this hotel. Overall short but great experience !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel in April 2013. The staff was friendly and helpful and also found us the best restaurant on the whole trip. The room was quiet and comfortable, good space too. The hotel is very close to the Central station and Wenceslas Square. We walked everywhere. Only downside is the smoking in the lobby, which you can't escape. If the public areas where smoke-free, I'd give the hotel a top rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for providing us with honest and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate the comments and suggestions that you’ve shared with us, and we will be reviewing them in detail with our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Quite conveniently located - major sites walking distance; less than a 10-minute walk to main train station, and 1 hour walk to Prague Castle. Many good restaurants and specialty stores nearby. Room and bathroom clean, with all the nice amenities expected from a BW Premier. Comfortable bed. Nice complimentary full breakfast daily with many choices. Rooms have no views to speak of but in central Prague you don't need it because you will want to spend time seeing the city, navigating its narrow streets and checking out all the nice shops or enjoying any one of its various restaurants. Michael at Front Desk was professional and the Front Desk manager welcoming. Would recommend this property in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Do your research before deciding on which hotel to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're happy our staff provided great service and delighted to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights from April the 3rd. Excellent rooms and service, spacious for two and quiet. Very clean, maid in every day. Free tea and coffee in rooms too. Breakfast was good, range of food and as a vegetarian I felt quite well catered for. Hotel lobby was a little smoky but this is expected around Prague as you can smoke inside public places. Wifi only free in lobby and bar, little disappointing but wasn't crucial. Excellent location if you want to stay a little further from the busy old town. Less than 5 minute walk to Wencelas square and metro, 110 koruna for 24 hour travel on bus, tram and metro, best way and fastest way to get around the city! Highly recommend this. Transfer services provided by hotel are much cheaper and faster that overpriced taxis. Would recommend arranging this for your arrival. Overall, excellent stay and would return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

- Mattresses are hard, body pain and lack of sleep are guaranteed
- Prices are crazy. 1L bottle of water in the Room is nearly £5, you can buy a 1.5L bottle in Mini market, 10 yards away for £0.50.
- WIFI in the room is charged at nearly £7 per day; website offers this as free
- You can't swing a cat in the room, they are very small.
- Eating in the restaurant is expensive - there are hundreds better places and cheaper too within walking distance
- Breakfast (so called HOT breakfast) is nothing like an English one.
- The only redeeming feature is location, close to the square. But then, you have a lot of choices.
- Racket and noise is unbearable.
- People smoke everywhere, so a foul smell is assured.
- Bath towels can hardly be wrapped around your waist.

Room Tip: Book another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, but I must say that your comment is a bit overdone. Regarding your complain about our breakfast I must say that we have a variety of food that our guest can choose from. Unfortunately we can not satisfied everybody, because every guest has a different taste. About the room size I am wondering if you let our team know so they could correct this immediately. We could change the room for you. Not all our rooms are the same. As always, we would have loved this feedback in person as we are then able to provide solutions and suggestions. Regarding your complain about our mattresses a had never such a complain, most of our guest are even saying that they had a best sleep ever. About hotel prices - ofcourse that the prices are a bit higher in the hotel then in the city, but this is everywhere, not just in our hotel. And I must say that our prices are very reasonable.

I would greatly appreciate if you would be willing to take the time to contact me directly to tell me how you are satisfied or not , so I can follow-up accordingly. It is always very difficult to find were is the true if the guest do not contact us right away.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

helow majestic hotel....
we've just landed in our country and i wanted to tell you of how much i enjoyed your hotel...and all the stay in prague was adorable...you have a great service....great and very nice staff, the rooms were very very nice and clean very comfortable....the resturant was great in my opinion, good food and dishes, good service of the waitress....well i fell in love with prague so hard...i want to comeback already, you have a beautiful country and nice good people!!!amazing places to see as well, i can promise you that my next visit in prague, i will defently stay in this beautiful hotel
by the way we were the 3 israeli visitors, my mother and sister with me, i just visited your website and got all the best memories
thank you very much and thank you lucie for your kind e-mail back, can't wait for my next visit in prague
josh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavlah, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Josh,

let me thank you again for taking the time to write such a warm comment regarding your stay at Majestic Plaza Hotel, Prague. Your compliments have been shared with my team who were as thrilled as I am.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Prague again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1 , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#137 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#143 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza, a member of BEST WESTERN PREMIER chain is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free in public areas and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities.The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.