We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Prague...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square to your Saves list
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katerinska 36, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    490
    180
    36
    22
See reviews for
132
389
86
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simple and a bit far from the old town city centre. Had to take a metro to reach Palladium the shopping arcade in Prague. Even Metro station is quite a walk. I was glad to first hear that they are giving me a room on top floor but it turned out to be a nightmare. NO WINDOWS IN THE ROOM. Just had a small opening on the roof to see the sky. worst two nights that I ever stayed in a hotel. Please avoid those rooms take a room in lower floors at least you will get a view.

Room Tip: If you like a room on higher floors make sure it has a window. especially in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for roughly 4 days. We went as a party of 4 people and stayed in 2 rooms. They apologised that they could not have room adjacent to one another but could on put us on different floors - this didn't bother us too much. The room was clean but rather small. We found the cushions a little hard, but that was to my preference. There were only 2 towels provided for both washing hands and showering. We did ask for more towels which they obliged to but only for that one day. Our air conditioning system was not working but didn't complain as the room was cool enough. The breakfast was average but plentiful. The staff were accommodating although one of the receptionists did have a torn shirt both around her pits as well as the neck - modern way of cooling down in the hot temperatures I'm guessing. As already mention by previous reviewers, the tram no.22 gets you to most of your places of interest as well as the nearby metro. There is a supermarket around the corner if you ever did decide on buying a wee snack or drink.

Room Tip: Be sure to get your card validated as some cards do not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy but for the price, the hotel is basic, clean and right next to the I.P. Pavlova metro, tram and bus stops which gets you into the centre & all main tourist spots quickly and easily, day and night. As others have commented the staff aren't overly helpful / friendly but we found this to be the case in a lot of establishments. It met all our needs and made a great base for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has decent size rooms. Typical Ibis, no frills but not inconvenient as well. Good breakfast. Location is good but not at Wenceslas Square which is a 15 minute walk away. However it is still fine. The train station is also close by. Good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying in this hotel, mainly because it was very cheap and still provided an excellent service. I travelled with my friend and we stayed in a twin room. Quite small but clean and quiet. Room service every morning and fresh towels in bathroom. The only downside is that it is a walk away from Wenceslas Square so the title is misleading.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in this chain of hotels for 2weeks every month for work, I used to stay in best westerns. I thought being a gold card member you got a better service. I found the front desk staff rude beyond belief, I paid extra for a late checkout and had to have an argument with the housekeeping as she kept knocking on my door telling me I had to be out, rather than her go and sort this out downstairs she left it to me, so I ended up staying up and the extra 5 hours I paid for were a waste of money. The room rate I was supposed to pay ended up being more than the amount I had been told via email when booking.
It's not that close to the bars and clubs. There was a nice Irish bar quite local to it, 5 mins walk. All in all a perfect weekend was ruined by some awful customer service. There is no refund showing to my card yet and I am going to Perdue the incorrect charges.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

I checked very carefully the case in order to have all the relevant information.

I am sorry for the fact, that the chambermaid entered your room and did not know about your late check-out. It was a mistake, which I would like to apologize for.
You mention, that you have not received any compensation, however, I need to point out that the amount was returned to a credit card used for payment on the date of your departure. The Front Office Manager has already sent you a proof of the refund by e-mail, so I hope that you have the amount on the bank account. She even offered extra LeClub points to you as a part of compensation.

Moreover, I would like to express my dissagreement with you statement, that the Front desk staff were rude.
We really appreciate our loyal guests and do our best to make their stay pleasant. However, your behaviour during your stay was quite inappropriate and the receptionist even had to call the security staff to monitor the situation. I don´t think it is necessary to mention the details, but I am sure that you and your friends will remember the situation.

Sincerely,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#212 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague Centre Plaza
#418 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#327 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#213 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 36, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.