We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square to your Saves list
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Katerinska 36 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    424
    147
    25
    18
See reviews for
105
343
72
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Two minutes walk from the metro or tram stop. No.22 tram for Prague castle. Walking distance to all the main central sights of the city. Good restaurant in hotel and a variety more locally. Slept well!! Very helpful staff.
Dave W. Bristol England.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our restaurant and our team helpfulness.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I would consider this an ideally situated hotel where you can get anyhere either by foot, trams, metro or buses. I rather go around Prague by foot as you get to see & know more things around. Surroundings & rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable. However, the bath cubicle was leaking water when I have my shower due to gaps in between the rubber underneath the glass door. It wet almost half the toilet area which was rather uncomfortable and I tried every manner to avoid the water flowing out, and I am the guest. I did inform and somoeone came to try to fix it but it does not help at all.

This hotel would be value for money though it is slightly off the main attraction area. But I am a little surprise with the cold attention by their front-liners (except for a relief receptionists from Novotel by the name of Jan which was much more helpful & friendly). Not sure if that is the standard in Prague, but they have to know that they are very much in service industry and impression by tourist does matter no matter what nationality they come from. I tried to be polite and friendly but got disgruntled replies in return, and I am the guest. It does imply to me that they are not to be disturb for what ever reasons you may have.

Still it does mean that I won't come back to stay in this hotel, its just that as a guest I will probably have to compromise with the above experience and learn their cultural manner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I took good note of your comments regarding the front office personnel attitude and about the technical problem with the shower. Please rest assured that the necessary actions will be taken.

Thank you once again for recommending Ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the 4th Ibis during this vacations and it was fantastic with only two small inconveniences, the restaurant and bar are closed so that you have to use the Novotel facilities. Yes, you get a 10% discount, but it is not the same warm atmosphere. We had also a small problem with a front desk ladies. She was rude when my wife was just trying to see if the coffee machine had also hot chocolate. The shift manager offered to speak to her.
In general, we were again very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by Ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your expectations.

We took good note of your comment regarding the attitude of one of our Front Desk staff, and your comment has been immediately passed to our Front Office manager for his perusal.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Just back from Prague stayed ere no bar in hotel had to go next door to other hotel if u went a drink no tea/ coffee in room air con was not working in room was very hot heard a few guests complain about this bed was very hard room was very small only 2 English channels on tv and that was the news on both only two bath towels in room between two of use nothing else not even a hand towel only good things were safe box was down stairs and it was free, room was cleaned everyday and we were very close to square and free wifi i won't stay ere again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you pointed out Ibis's central location, the WI-FI connection and the cleanliness of the rooms.
I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our room facilities and the TV channels list. Your feedback is very valuable to us and please rest assured that I took good note of it.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is conveniently located near Wenceslas Square and just across the street from the I.P. Pavlova Metro station. Staff are friendly and eager to please. Breakfast bufet is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

I am very glad to read that we gained your trust towards the services delivered by Ibis Wenceslas Square's team and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.

Indeed, our hotel’s central location, very close to the main city’s attractions,the varied breakfast buffet and our team's friendliness and professionalism are just a few of the strong points that our hotel offers to its guests.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had a recent stay here for a conference held nearby.
The staff responded to several email queries prior to my stay promptly and efficiently and helped me with transport from the airport.
On arrival, I was warmly welcomed (thanks Simona!) and given a lovely very clean room with a balcony. All staff were helpful throughout my stay and helped me with questions/directions etc.
The hotel is well located. Easily to walk to parts of the city, but also 1 minute walk from the Metro, so great as a base.
Thanks for making my stay in Prague so good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your compliments towards Ibis Wenceslas Square.

I am delighted to read that you pointed out team professionalism and the central location of the hotel.
At Ibis Wenceslas Square guests satisfaction is our main priority and your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members. I have already passed your compliments to Simona.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Wenceslas Square on your future trip to Prague.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 36 | Praha 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
#165 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.