We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had so much fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Perla Hotel to your Saves list
Perla Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perlova 1, Prague 16000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer if 3nights
Ranked #116 of 662 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“We had so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We spend four days at prague, the perla hotel is in the cener between Vaslav sq. And the old city, close to evreything.
We had so much fun in this hotel and in prague, the hotel is very clean and have WiFi all around with free access.
The breakfast is good with fresh food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your positive feedback. Best regards. Daniela Kočová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    246
    58
    10
    2
See reviews for
86
312
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here for 2 Nights In August, Arrived on the Thursday for them to say they didn't have my reservation luckily i was after emailing the manger the week previous, but the receptionist soon had our room sorted very swiftly and was very accommodating.

This hotel is very centre 1 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and all other attractions close by.

Breakfast was average enough, Not a great selection was just ok.

Rooms very spacious and beds very comfortable.
We stayed one night on the 3rd floor and one night on the 5th floor and no problems at all.
Not Noisy at all.

Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: 3rd and 5th floors are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guests,Thank you for your detailed review of our Hotel, our unique location
We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future.
Best regards. Daniela Kočová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights.
Positive:
Pick up service from the airport
Friendly staff
We asked for a quiet room and got a quiet room on the 5th floor
Middle of the city center
We got a free upgrade to VIP because of my boyfriends birthday.

Less positive:
The room was quiet (not on the street side), but very small. Not a problem for us, but you need to be aware of this. The other rooms are not so quiet but biger.
The breakfast area is to small, there are more guest then tables so you end up sitting at a table with a stranger. Didn't like this for a romantic weekend.
The breakfast selection is a bit poor, no varation and not so much choice.
Smoking area on the 5th floor (NOT in the rooms!), it's normal in Prague but it should be nice if they don't allow people to smoke inside the hotel. You don't realy smell it, but it's not so nice.

I would recomend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, aks for the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for three nights at the end of July in the Perla Hotel & were pleased with our choice.

We had booked online & benefited from free pick-up from the airport, which made arrival very straightforward. The location was very good: the metro was close-by; it was a short walk to Wenceslas Square & also easy to walk to the main Square, Charles Bridge etc. There was an off-licence/shop a few doors down which was good for buying water at a reasonable price.

The room was modern and comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well and was much needed in the summer heat. There was space in the minibar/fridge to store bottles of water. The wi-fi worked well during our time there. There was no noticeable noise at night, either from other rooms or from outside and we were there over a weekend.

The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was very comfortable and stylish. The food was varied: lots of cereals, breads & cakes, yogurts, fresh fruit, cooked food (scrambled eggs & bacon etc). The food was constantly being refilled, right up to the end of breakfast time and the staff were very pleasant and cleared away the dishes very efficiently.

Would definitely return here, if back in Prague.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our Hotel, our unique location
We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future.
Sincerely,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have a friend who is from a nearby town and she recommended this hotel to us. The location was very good - an easy walk from the train station or the metro, and very close to Old Town Square. Room was modern, and clean and the breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Because we booked online we also got an airport transfer included in the rate which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We booked this hotel via Hotwire.com and discovered that it was a good deal because it is located nearby the old town and the staff was very nice.
The room was modern and comfortable and the street a quiet one. The bed was large and the decoration very modern.
Breakfast was included in the deal and was great with a lot of choice and fresh fruit!
Wifi was also included and worked perfectly.
A place to return for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor and it is nice. Room 102 close to the elevator and the stairs but no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights after some friends recommended it and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in an ideal location close to popular city sights and lots of shops. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. A special mention should be made about the delicious breakfast we enjoyed each morning. We found this hotel very pleasant and affordable and would definitely return here on our next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel unique location and service provided by our team. It was a great pleasure to have you with us on this very special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future. Sincerely,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 1, Prague 16000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#106 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#115 Business Hotel in Prague
#129 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.