We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but something odd going on.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Perla to your Saves list
Perla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel but something odd going on.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a family break at this hotel with our two daughters and their partners at the end of May. We loved Prague and found the hotel very convenient to walk to most of the local tourist attractions. The rooms were good, the breakfast very good, some of the best scrambled egg I have had anywhere. That said we did have one very odd issue. Some of my clothes went missing from my room. My favorite denim jacket which I have had for years and a sun dress. Both items we have photos of me wearing so while it could be argued (though I am pretty certain this did not happen and we did check the only place we stopped at) that I left the jacket somewhere I certainly did not take the dress off while out. The hotel staff did check around for me but they could not find them or come up with any explanation. They didn't just vanish. Anyway for this reason I would be reluctant to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    310
    66
    11
    2
See reviews for
97
382
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I'm usually very picky in my reviews, but i can't fault this hotel.
Yes some of the decor in the corridors were a bit 1980's but in the rooms everything is nice and clean, and comfortable to sleep in.

The bed was a divan with a double duvet over the top, you each get one pillow that is massive and fluffy. I usually ask for a second pillow in hotels but this one was very sufficient.
Bathroom was clean and everything worked well in the room. WIFI was free and strong also.

There is an exchange at the end of the road which offers better exchange rate than the post office in the UK.

Staff were very good and attentive to anything we wanted.

Breakfast was plentiful and had a variety that changed daily.

Hotel is in walking distance to everything in Prague that you would want to see. We only got a taxi to and from the hotel for about £30. Everything else we walked.

Even though the hotel is on a main road, its double glazing works a treat and there is a notable difference between an open window and a shut one.

Air con works well to not warrant windows being open during the night.

Room Tip: Our room was 411, if you want the experience we had just ask for this room. 4th floor up and face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are grateful for your time to share your experience at Perla Hotel . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of our team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Kind regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are regular visitors to Prague and having stayed at Perla 2 years ago decided to stay again. The rooms are small but very comfortable - the beds are exceptionally comfortable! The staff are welcoming, polite and can't do enough to help. The location is perfect - the main attractions are no more than 10 mins walk away. The hotel is surrounded by lovely cafés and restaurants. Highly recommended and can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will be happy to see you soon in our hotel again:)
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
runcorn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

First let me say this hotel is lovely, very clean and well run. It is also very close to the best places to visit in Prague. Many people will say the same, and I cannot fault the hotel except: Whoever designed the fittings and interiors overlooked a few practicalities. We could not use the shower without turning the bathroom floor into a very wet slip hazard due to the shower head design and very short glass screen. Best thing was to sacrifice two towels and lay them onto the wet floor before getting out of the shower. The black / dark interior made it difficult to see into the shelves, safe and other areas. We could not find the light switches because they are also black and hence camouflaged. Last thing to consider was the revelers coming to and from the night club nearby. There is good quality sound proofing from the windows, but of course they must be closed all night if you want a good sleep. The aircon is very good indeed, so if you are happy to close up and use aircon, then all is well. Great Hotel otherwise.

Room Tip: I think there is a smoking area, ( I dont smoke), on the upper floor, which also has bedrooms off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my GF had a lovely trip to Prague recently and much of it thanks to this great hotel. The rooms were modern and clean and the service was good. The main feature of this hotel is though its great location in the heart of the old town. 4-5 minute walk from both the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square and 2 minutes from the main shopping street. We didn't use public transportation once during our stay, other than taxi to the hotel from the airport. In addition, the hotel reception were happy to arrange transportation from the hotel to the airport which were a bit cheaper than taking a taxi. Overall we were very happy with our stay at perla hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kristoffer,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Perla Hotel . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of our team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Kind regards, Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here with two friends in early July. Loved this hotel and its location. It is extremely clean with great service and a wonderful breakfast. No old furniture or ugly smelly carpets in this hotel. Everything is within walking distance. We never for a moment felt unsafe in the hotel or the area. I would suggest booking directly through the hotel web-site to get the free airport pick-up (which was amazing!), free welcome drinks and free coffee/tea in the room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to Prague and I'm sure will be back there ourselves in the future as well. Great job! Many thanks to the kind and service oriented staff of this hotel!!

Room Tip: A room on the 4th floor will almost certainly get you a distant castle view. Rooms facing the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel unique location and service provided by our team. It was a great pleasure to have you with us on this very special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future. Sincerely,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A perfect location to see all the sights in Prague, everything is in walking distance! This is a very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Breakfast selection was good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very muchfor your positive feedback and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Kind regards,
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#77 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#27 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria
Astoria
#154 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
Hotel Modra Ruze
#195 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#98 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#122 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.