We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, the best place in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perla Hotel

Save Saved
You added Perla Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perla Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Perlova 1, Prague 16000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer if 3nights
Ranked #108 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Saarbrücken, Saarland, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good price, the best place in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In front of the price I really advise this hotel. It is built in a very old building in the best place in the city just in the center. But everything is modern and extra clean inside. The staff are really friendly in a way that we reached there several hours before the check in and they accepted us without any problem or extra charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    231
    57
    8
    2
See reviews for
84
294
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

this hotel is an ideal location for all the sites in Prague. the hotel is clean, rooms very modern and hotel staff very helpfull. Breakfast buffet good. The hotel was quiet our room 313 was on the front of the hotel and we had very little traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and found the location of the hotel to be perfect, right close to everything but not close enough to be annoyed with loud stag or hen parties that you tend to find in Prague in summer. The reception were very helpful any provided more than enough information of tours and sight seeing options. The room was clean and tidy and beds lovely and comfortable. Would go back to this hotel but Prague is very busy in August and might try visiting after or earlier in the year instead. It would also be nice to try the upgraded rooms too as the standard rooms were nice but for added luxury the upgrade would likely have been worth it too. Overall lovely time here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had nice time with us. It would be nice to welcome you back. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is a gem in the heart of Prague. The front desk service was great, breakfast was fabulous and the rooms adequate. This location is in a part of the city away from the large tourist hotels surrounded by restaurants and small shops. The only negative was some of the casinos and adult places were on our walk from the train to the hotel so the area first felt unsafe and seedy. I would recommend this hotel if you are not traveling with small children.

Room Tip: Our room was on the street and the noise of late night par-tiers was too much to keep windows open f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for this useful review. All you wrote is very true and during summer there is much more loadness from the street, unfortunatelly. I am glad that apart of that you had nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three days, two nights. I was welcomed warmly by staff who spoke English fluently and who were very helpful. The room was a good size with reasonable facilities. Breakfast was good, varied and not over crowded. The location was good for all city centre attractions. Overall a thoroughly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. I appreciate it very much and wish only positive experience on your next tours. Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great little hotel. Perfect location. Easy twenty minute walk from the railway station (perhaps a simple map and directions could be added to the hotel's we site). Excellent room with great decor ; great breakfast. All staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally helpful and friendly, but especially Filippe and Dana when assisting us when my wife needed serious dental treatment after she tripped elsewhere in Prague. I would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here on any future visit to Prague. Good wiFi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dears, thank you so much for your such nice comment. I am sorry about the accident but I hope your wife will recover soon. I wish only great times on your next trips and tours. See you one day back in Prague. Best regards, Tomas, Filip, and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with really good (but small) breakfast.

Clean room, but a bit low water pressure and uneven temperature in the shower.
Nice staff, helpful and speaking OK English.

Working WiFi in the room. :-)

Great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Your review is brief and clear and nice. Thank you so much for that, Best regards, Tomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 1, Prague 16000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#93 Business Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perla Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.