We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just in front of airport terminal...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aviaticka 1092/8 | Ruzyne, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Praha 6)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #165 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“just in front of airport terminal...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is very convenient location for hotel if you have to spend night at the airport. Hotel is located in front of Terminal 1 and almost on side of Terminal 2. All you have to do is just to cross roads and parking to reach this hotel. No shuttle or other transportation is necessary. Hotel is comfortable, rooms are clean. In this hotel you will get usually all standard that you might expect in Courtyard chain. On the other side in past I had an issue when at check out I was asking to store one of my bags that I would pick up by end of the week. It was refused that there is no storage room and I was offered to pay regular room rate to keep the bag in hotel as the only option. This was really demotivating finding and after this situation I took a while to get back to hotel again. Meanwhile I was preferring Holiday Inn where there is no issue with storing luggage even its 10 minutes’ walk from terminal or you have to wait same time for shuttle bus. This time I asked in advance before booking if they can store my bag and this option was confirmed. I live in Prague and I often stay overnight in airport when I have over stop in Prague and it would not make sense for me to get home and back spending 2 additional hours in taxi. As local I see some opportunities for improvement. Front desk staff is greeting everyone first at English instead using local language. In other countries when I stay at the airport front desk staff in Courtyard is first using local language and then they switch into English if you do not speak local language. There are limited local TV channels (only 2) and they are almost the last ones on the list. Therefore if there is any local TV program that I would like to watch on most common channels that is not in the hotel I also prefer to stay in Holiday Inn. Last during this visit my TV screen was broken so I could not really watch it at all... I would expect this should be checked by staff before checking in guest. if you reach this hotel by car you can use parking on side of this hotel. However it´s not officially connected with this hotel and you have to pay for parking separately. Check in and Check out process is not always so fast. I often experience the queue when just one receptionist is working meanwhile I see second receptionist doing something else (or not even behind counter). This is not good when I have to wait especially in the morning because I am in rush for check in and I usually lose 5-10 minutes due to waiting... So those are some opportunities for improvement seen by me. Apart of that I am overall satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    227
    57
    19
    5
See reviews for
77
148
73
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night in July. We had an early flight the next morning, so it was great just waking up and walking across the bridge to the terminal.

Price was quite good , (although it didn't include internet in the room - you can get internet in the lobby for free, but if you wanted wi-fi in the room, it was an extra charge. That was annoying. Just offer wi-fi in the room)

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, room was nice (and had a/c, which was so nice, because it was hot in Prague while we were there). No breakfast included in rate (but there actually is a grocery store (small) at the airport, so you can get stuff there).
We did have dinner at the restaurant, and it was fine (a little overpriced, but we sort of expected that).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a 6:30 am flight and this hotel gave us peace of mind that we were at the airport, and we had a really good night's sleep.The rooms are well equipped (fridge), roomy and up-to-date. We walked to Terminal 2 in about 8 minutes, using the elevated walkway. Stff was helpful and courteous.

Wifi is a separate charge, and it shouldn't be. Almost all hotels in this part of Europe include it in the room rate. If you don't need to do a lot on line, go over to the airport - they have free wifi there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A standard chain hotel, with all the usual facilities, to a good standard.

What makes this hotel stand out is the proximity to the airport. The terminal is a couple of minutes walk on a covered walkway. It is also right next door to the place where rental cars are picked up and dropped off. Despite the proximity to the airport, there is no noise at all from it.

Their prices do seem pretty high, for the Czech Republic. Still, prices in the Czech Republic seem pretty low by International standards.

Room Tip: Leave time to have breakfast in the airport Terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I could get earlier on my room than said. 50m from the airport, so you can sleep just before your plane leaves. I had a verry good diner at the restaurant. Excellent service at the reception + at the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fine rooms for a great price. They had no rooms available with two double beds for our four-person family, so we booked two rooms and still paid much less than in other European cities. Spacious, comfortable rooms. The hotel is a short walk from the airport and car rental garage.

Prague transit will take you downtown easily with one transfer from the bus to a subway. Don't drive. Also, the transit seems to operate on an honour pay system. Everyone just gets off and on. Nobody checks tickets. The first time, we bought tickets from the ticket machine and showed them to the bus driver, who seemed bemused. Downtown Prague is most certainly worth a visit. Climb to the Prague castle and visit the Charles bridge for some views and history.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here one night, before my next morning flight. Good hotel. Corteous staff. Nice room. Good AC. Next to the car rental complex and across the street from airport enterance. However, I thought that $200 discount(!) rate, not including internet access (another $12) and breakfast (another $12 IF you pay at check-in) is too expensive. I did not get to try breakfast since by the time it was started I already had to be checking in. I will avoid satying with them next time if I can find a more reasonable rate not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prague
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#312 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
#387 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague Flora
Courtyard Prague Flora
#117 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#398 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#101 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#327 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport

Address: Aviaticka 1092/8 | Ruzyne, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Prague
#114 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport hotel offers an ideal location and first-class amenities. Located in the Europort Center, our Prague Airport hotel is just a 20 minute drive to Prague's city center. The Courtyard, a 4-star hotel in Prague, features rooms with air conditioning, a safe, flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities. Amenities available 24 hours a day include the business center, fitness room, early breakfast and a convenience market. For lunch and dinner, Oleo Pazzo's chefs prepare lavish meals in our show kitchen featuring Mediterranean specialties. The restaurant offers FREE wireless Internet access. From the lobby, stay connected with FREE Wi-fi and posted schedule of flight arrivals and departures. The Courtyard by Marriott - welcome to your home away from home while visiting Central Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Airport Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.