We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ICONIC TAPAS.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The ICON Hotel & Lounge to your Saves list
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Jame 6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECTLY & SAVE 10%
Ranked #64 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“ICONIC TAPAS.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Argentine Tapas Fare. Lunch Special. Soup Of The Day. Drink Of Your Choice. Tapas I Had. Chicken with Garlic. Spanish Potato Tortilla. Desert or Coffee To Finish. Like the Room Decor. Black Chair,s. Good Food & Service. Excellent Value. Fine Argentine Chef Led Venue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi there DOMYNO,

Thank you for your review, I am happy that you’ve enjoyed all flavors in our ROOM tapas bar :) Please, feel free to come again, we are looking forward!

Have a great day!
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    230
    31
    7
    0
See reviews for
61
492
60
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night before flying back home. The location is good, just off the Wenceslas square. We were greeted warmly and shown around our room. We got upgraded because we booked direct, and given a complimentary certificate for 2 drinks at the adjacent bar. The room was very nice and clean, and the bathroom was fabulous - spacious and with a large tub. The wifi worked great, we had no issues. We should not have asked for a street view room as it was quite noisy at night (there are a number of bars and clubs in the area). The breakfast was at the bar next door, and honestly it was nothing special. We've had better. It is also a bit uncomfortable that the servers have to come around and ask your room number. I'm guessing the bar is not part of the hotel, so they have to check everyone. Overall though, the hotel left a good impression and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello Rizhaya,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate it a lot :)
I would like to clarify that breakfast is served in our own restaurant called „ROOM“, which is an integral part of The ICON hotel.

I feel sorry that you were uncomfortable when asked for your room number at the breakfast. We do not want to disturb our guests without any good reason, but we have standard procedures that help us to be more efficient in operations :)

I am really glad that you‘ve enjoyed your free upgrade into a room with fabulous bathroom!! And I am happy that The ICON left good impression in your memory!

Have a beautiful day and I wish you great adventures when travelling!
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was one of the best check-in experiences of my life. They were so friendly and welcoming. And took the time to make us acquainted with the city so that we could get right to our sightseeing when we were ready. Every time we came back, they smiled and took the time to ask us how our trip was going. And it didn't feel rehearsed or forced. We genuinely felt like these folks cared about ensuring we enjoyed our stay. I wish I could remember the name of the woman who checked us in for a special shout out, but it escapes me.

Our room was great. Modern and spacious. But didn't spend too much time there, so won't dwell on it too much. We did, however, spend some time drinking the amazing sangria they make at the tapas bar adjacent to the lobby. The bartender was great and chatted with us a lot. He's a keeper, ICON!

Oh and the location is perfect. Just a 5-10 minute walk from everything (though I think most of prague is a quick walk), but you're just outside of the craziness of old town, which we preferred.

If I'm ever back in Prague, this is where I'll be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Lee D,

Thank you for the very positive feedback on the check-in experience, caring team at the front desk, good location, modern room and on our cool „ROOM“ tapas bar! It’s great to know that our services are appreciated so much, thank you!!

Many greetings from all of us and a special „Hi“ from Juan & his ROOM tapas bar crew, they do their Sangria with big enthusiasm, which is one of the important ingredients ;)

Have a great day Lee D, ...and hope to welcome you in The ICON someday again!
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was the second time we stayed in ICON and everything was just perfect! We stayed for 4 nights. The stuff is very helpful and responsive, nice young guys were just great! Very clean, well designed floors and rooms, very comfortable beds. Breakfasts are good - fresh fruits and yogurts every day, hot things for your choice, coffee, tea and everything you need to have a good delicious breakfast. Thai massage in their spa was awesome (not included). Location is perfect. 3 minutes from Vaclav Square and 10 minutes walking to the Old Tower Square. Close to metro and trams. We will definitely stay in this hotel next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello Nadya T,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!
That is really great that you stayed with us for second time and for sure we are looking forward to welcome you in The ICON next time!!
I am also very happy that you appreciate so many things such as location, responsive staff, comfy beds, breakfast, Thai spa...:)

Warm greetings from me and from the entire Iconic team (and see you soon again!),
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Hotel Icon in Prague was one of the best of our trip to several countries. The beds were so comfortable. We were immediately met by Lucas who was so friendly and welcoming. The Tapas Bar and cafe are excellent. A big thank you to all the staff at the Icon and especially Lucas and Renata who helped make our stay in Prague a very happy one. This Hotel was fantastic. This is my first review on Trip Advisor but just wanted people to know how good the Icon is. Great location also. Thanks Lucas and Renata and all the staff. Jo and Peter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jo & Peter,

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback, it really made our day!
I am very pleased that you liked so many things about The ICON and that we helped your stay in Prague to be a very happy one. That is very important for us! I hope you will come back again someday in the future!

Many greetings from me & Lukas (and also from the rest of the staff),…we all wish you happy travels all around the world!! :)

Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I guess I should have done more research. Found out on arrival that this hotel is not part of the Icon hotel company so the hotel did not have to meet any hotel chain "standards." It was not in a great area of town, long walk to Old Town, rooms were stark and the hallways cold and dreary. They did have a nice continental breakfast included every day and there was a very strange lounge open at night. They did have a spa which was very nice and I did take advantage of that. Although the reception staff was very helpful, I would not recommend this hotel for the $$.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello Lynne S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are located in a quiet street of the New Town, which is an important area of the city center, just a block from Wenceslas square and in 10min walking distance from the Old town square. We are happy that our neighborhood is full of shops, cafés, monuments (e.g. National Museum) and night life possibilities. I am really sorry that you expected something else, but I am really glad that our breakfast, Thai spa and helpful reception staff have met your expectations!!!

Happy travelling and many greetings from Prague,
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights with my daughter in September. This hotel have great location,very large,modern,clean room and very luxury and comfortable Hastens mattress.The breakfast served in the hotel´s tapas restaurant with excellent foods and friendly and nice boys!
Staff in front of the desk is very friendly,professional and helpful especially Renata and Marketa-send much much greetings to you!!!
We definitely recommended this ICON HOTEL and maybe next time.
Blanka a Lucka

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZizkovskaR, Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello Blanka and Lucka,

warm greetings from me, Marketa and from the rest of our team! ...thank you so much for the lovely review!

I am really happy that you liked The ICON so much and that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that we‘ll have another opportunity to meet again in the near future,...we already miss you!!

Have a great day and take good care of you,
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V Jame 6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#127 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The ICON Hotel & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.