We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip & friendly with great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The ICON Hotel & Lounge to your Saves list
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Jame 6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECTLY & SAVE 10%
Ranked #64 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Hip & friendly with great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent three nights at the Icon and were most impressed with the excellent service, even though they were right in the middle of some reno at the time. The included breakfasts were excellent. While the famous beds of which they make much were very comfortable indeed, our lives were not changed by them, but, hey, we weren't looking for transformational sleep experiences. Fabulous location about 5 minute walk from the middle of Wenceslas Square. if it's raining, there is even one of Prague' famous passages right across the street. It leads to the square without having to go outside. Also, it's less than a block from a major tram line.

Icon has a laid back but hip atmosphere with the feeling that all the staff were really engaged in making sure you had a good time in the hotel, but also in Prague as well. We will definitely stay again when we return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    230
    31
    7
    0
See reviews for
61
492
60
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here in November with a friend and we were delighted with it. It's down a side street in a central location. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the main attractions in the Old Town. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and gave us lots of tips on where to go out at night and for dinner. There's a nice tapas restaurant joined to the hotel which we ate at for the first night and it was really good. The breakfast is great too - and they serve it all day! The room was cosy, clean and had a great shower. It really is the perfect hotel for an affordable stay in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice (awesome bedding and big rooms) and not far from the Old Town (ave. 10 minutes walk).
The staff is helpful and kind. There is a fantastic SPA that offers multitudes of treatments :)))
The only thing I didn't like is the breakfast... Which is not as high end as the hotel itself... !!!

Room Tip: Room 101 is awesome :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location, comfortable rooms (disagree that the beds are the most comfortable in the world - let down by pillows & duvet) & ideal breakfast. I would recommend this hotel & if back in the city would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odivelas, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We recently (Nov 2012) stayed at The ICON Hotel for 4 nights. It was a wonderful stay.
As we arrived at the hotel, the first surprise: we booked a standard room, they offered us an upgrade to a delux room! The room was really spacious, clean, fashionable, very confortable, with free wi-fi connection (altough we had some connection issues), coffe & tea making facilities, biometric safe (really useful, we had no problems at all operating it), and, last but not the least, a super confortable bed.
The ICON Hotel location is, IMHO, just GREAT!
We just walked to everywhere - even to Petrin Park and to the Castle - despite the proximity of the metro station (Mustek station is no longer than 5 min. walking) and the tram stops. The Wenceslas Square is just at the distance of a "gallery", right in front of the hotel entrance.
The staff was very pleasant. Lukas told us everything we needed to know for a nice stay in Prague and at the hotel (he gave us a guided tour to our room :)) - "We're here as partners who help you enjoy your stay".
We really had a great experience in Prague and at The ICON Hotel.
Definitively, we would highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for a few days for our honeymoon. We got upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was amazing - we had little snacks prepared for us the day we flew home (for our early flight), the elevator was welcome after all the walking we did, the bar was PERFECT for hanging out. The location was good - close to a lot of things and the more fun/late night side of Prague. A bit longer to the square. We walked to the castle a few times with no problem, and a taxi back was very cheap. I would highly recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again in a heart beat.
Our friend's stayed in a regular room and though it was small, it had a huge bed and everything you would need. Our suite was the same with the addition of a sitting area in a separate room.

I stayed here in August 2009 - TA will not allow me to enter an earlier date.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have got to say that this was one of the best boutique hotels we have stayed in. We could remember all the warm and sincere people we met at the hotel. It started with Sylvia, the counter staff who greeted us upon our arrival and made our stay memorable. She was very helpful in providing us with all the travel information we needed. Throughout our stay, we felt welcome by the sincere smiles the staff were expressing and that made us even happier.

When we arrived on the level we were staying in, the unique design of the corridor with multiple "light cubes" on the ceiling filled with different colours immediately greeted us. It gave us a very cozy feeling before we entered into our room which was spacious and comfortable. We have to say that the design of the corridor was certainly more impressive than the room design. The bed was certainly more comfortable than many hotels that we have stayed in Europe.

Upon our departure, this was also the only hotel so far till date that has sent me a Birthday Greeting even after our stay with them. That speaks a lot on the level of service that's beyond my personal expectations and it really surprised me. Together with my travel partner, we would like to thank the staff of ICON Hotel & Lounge for making our stay very memorable and welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V Jame 6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#56 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The ICON Hotel & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.