We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo appartamento! vicinisssimi al centro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli to your Saves list
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opatovicka 11/163 | Prague 1 - Nové Město, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ottimo appartamento! vicinisssimi al centro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Io col mio fidanzato ed altre 5 coppie abbiamo alloggiato presso l' '"Atlante-Residence - Ai quattro Angeli nel periodo 14-18/01/2011 (e non 2012). Tutte le camere avevano bagno privato e angolo cottura; alcune erano molto spaziose altre meno. La mia era una di quelle spaziose (mi pare al 2°piano raggiungibile in ascensore o scale): ingresso con angolo cottura e bagno, ampia stanza con divano, letto matrimoniale, e armadio .
La camera aveva tv e la cucina era attrezzata (persino spugnetta e detersivo per piatti e bollitore). La pulizia mi pare fu fatta 1 volta in 4 giorni ma non ricordo bene...
La colazione non era troppo abbondante ma per noi italiani andava più che bene: cereali, latte, biscotti, merendine succhi vari. Abbiamo pagato a persona 65-70 euro in totale.
Ad accoglierci c'era il proprietario (italiano) molto gentile e disponibile. Ci ha dato mappe della città e suggerito un ristorante (non ricordo il nome) vicino al residence (una sera ci siamo stati e ci siamo trovati bene..suggerisco il gelato coi lamponi caldi come dessert!).
Il residence si trova non distante dal centro...in una camminata piacevole si arriva facilmente al centro storico!!
Dall'aeroporto siamo arrivati al residence attraverso un transfer offerto dallo stesso a 35 euro (per 8 persone)!!
Insomma se dovessi tornare in questa meravigliosa città sicuramente alloggero in quest oresidence!!!




I with my boyfriend and 5 other couples stayed at the '"Atlante-Residence - Ai quattro angeli" in the period 14-18/01/2011 (not this year). All rooms have private bathrooms and kitchenettes, and some were very spacious than others. The mine was one of those spacious (I think on the 2nd floor accessible by stairs or lift): entrance hall with kitchenette and bathroom, large room with sofa, double bed and wardrobe. The room had TV and the kitchen was fully equipped (even sponge and dish soap and kettle). I think the cleaning was done 1 time in 4 days but can not remember ... The breakfast was not too abundant, but for the Italians was more than good: cereal, milk, biscuits, snacks, juices.
We paid 65-70 euros per person in total.
Greeting us was the owner (Italian) very nice and helpful. He gave us maps of the city and suggested a restaurant (I forget the name) near the residence (one night we were there and we enjoyed it .. I recommend the ice cream with hot raspberries for dessert!). The residence is located not far from the center ... a nice walk you can easily reach the historic center!
From the airport we arrived at the residence through a transfer offered by the 35 euro (for 8 people)!
So if I go back to this wonderful city I will stay in this residence surely!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanteResidence, General Manager at Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Google Translation
Gentili ospiti,

mi fa un enorme piacer sentire la vostra soddisfazione....lavoriamo per una giusta remunerazione ma sentire questi complimenti é il vero compenso oltre che la nostra missione.
Grazie ancora e spero a presto!
Cordialmente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    98
    46
    8
    3
See reviews for
57
93
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I felt welcome from the moment we stepped into Ai Quattro Angeli. The warm welcome, the assistance, the stunning room, great breakfasts and very thing being at your fingertips was amazing from the start.
All of this coupled with a great location and excellent price was simply wonderful.
We cannot thank the owner and staff enough and highly recommend Ai Quattro Angeli to young and old.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanteResidence, Manager at Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dears thank you very much for your review! I´m really happy you enjoyed your stay...that´s the salary we prefere :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed here for three nights while recovering from an operation. It was absolutely wonderful to have our own apartment in Prague that was so central and so close to useful things like a Tesco and public transport (metro and tram). It is also close to the river which was nice for walks. We had a deluxe double apartment which was very clean, bright and well-equipped. The kitchen area was particularly well-appointed and it was nice to have a separate bedroom and a large bath as well as a shower attachment. I'm surprised to hear other reviews saying it was noisy because we found it incredibly quiet - just perfect for resting after my operation. The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help us with things like taxi bookings and blown fuses! They were very friendly and honest. We also had cleaners come and clean the room every day which you often don't get with self-catering apartments. This residence is a fantastic deal and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good base in the centre of Prague.

Room Tip: I would recommend the deluxe double apartment. I can't comment on the other categories as I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanteResidence, Manager at Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear guest we are really happy you enjoyed your stay! Like you I don´t understand how somebody can say is noise because we are very central located and in a peacefull street....for experience I know somebody will be never happy but the important that you, like nearly the total of our guest, appreciate our residence and our management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Atlante Residence is a very good place, really near to a metro station and tram station. Excellent staff, very helpful and extra bonus for us because speaks Spanish.

The room was spacious with everything you could need in your stay. Probably the only problem is WiFi. But you are in vacation, who needs read work's email, hehehe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had a quadruple and a single and the rooms were a great size. The large room had very noisy neighbors. Great location about 10 mins from Charles Bridge. Breakfast was the most disappointing aspect with the coffee the worst aspect. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanteResidence, Manager at Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you for your review! I´m happy to inform you we have already updated our breakfast and now there are much more fresh things from a bakery.
About the noisy neighbors unfortunately we cannot control 24H all the guest and I give an emergency 24H mobile number for call in case of problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed in Prague for 6 nights and was thoroughly happy with Atlante. Reception is manned until 6pm with helpful tips on getting around (nearby laundry place, maps, etc.) but otherwise, it's like having your own apartment in Prague.

Loved: Having a kitchen with a Tesco's just about 5 minutes away (right next to the metro) so was able to whip up some comfort food after spending a month traveling around; location was pretty good (making a triangle between Old Town and Wenceslas Square). Theater and some old churches nearby which held classical music performances. Decent cold breakfast available but after a couple of days, got a bit dull so didn't bother waking up for it. The location is close to the metro, so there were lots of different trams that went by taking you to all parts of the city. Free internet (broadband) was good.

Apartment was much more spacious than your average hotel room. That, together with the kitchen, made Atlante a great choice for my stay.

If you've never been to Prague before, don't be put off by the graffiti in the area surrounding the apartments. There's actually graffiti EVERYWHERE in Prague. Neighborhood felt safe day or night.

Tips: (1) With most of the main sights within 20 minutes of each other, Prague is very walkable. I took advantage of Sandeman’s free walking tours for an excellent orientation of the main neighborhoods. I would thoroughly recommend doing one of these on arrival to better decide which areas deserve more time on your own. (2) Cesky Krumlov is relatively easy to do on your own via bus/train and maybe a taxi. It does make for a long day, though, as it’s about 2.5 to 3 hours from Prague. I went with a tour company and for a little over USD 100 (book online for 10% off), had everything covered, including a great meal in an atmospheric medieval pub and entrance to the excellent Castle with a separate guided tour inside. I felt it represented decent value for not having to worry about logistics. During winter, though, the magnificent castle is closed, so be aware. (3) Prague has an excellent metro and an even better tram system (runs all day / night and was 100% on time). You can buy individual tickets or passes for 1 or more days. Most ticket locations are unmanned, so make sure you have change on you at all times, as ticket machines do not accept bills. (Also, need change for bathrooms, even the ones in McDonald's).

Check out my round-the-world blog for more tips on what to do in Prague:

www.dreamtravelblog.wordpress.com

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Great value for money with three people sharing an apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfy. The breakfast was a continental one and you could eat as much as you liked! Only 10 - 15 minutes walk from the centre, however, there were also lots of nice bars and restaurants near to the apartment. I would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jerome House
Jerome House
#457 of 663 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Theatre Residence Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Andante
Andante
#226 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#245 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel & Residence Royal Standard
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#431 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli

Address: Opatovicka 11/163 | Prague 1 - Nové Město, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the enchanting city of Prague, the Residence Ai Quattro Angeli has 27 elegant apartments with all kinds of comforts.Located in a peaceful area, close to subway and tram stops, you will appreciate the warm welcome of our lodgings, a short distance away from the banks of the Moldau river, from Wenceslas Square and from the expo center. Our multilingual staff will be glad to suggest the best itineraries of the historic center and give you all necessary information to make your stay in Prague an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.