We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dealing with Prague City Apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova to your Saves list
Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova
Karlova 42, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great dealing with Prague City Apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment in Prague City Apartments Karlova for a week. The apartment was very spacious and well furnished and in a fantastic, central location. All of our dealings with Prague City Apartments were excellent. They communicated clearly in our email exchanges before we arrived. They arranged our transfer from the train station which I would recommend as you need to go their office first and then to the apartment. They also organised a number of other transfers for us all of which were very good. They were very quick at responding to any queries or requests that we had. For example, when I locked our things in the safe without resetting the code properly, they sent someone over within 15 minutes to open the safe and check that I could lock it properly. If you are coming to Prague and looking for an apartment, I highly recommend that you contact Prague City Apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Three couples stayed in this apartment in the middle of June. The location is terrific and the apartment is very spacious and well appointed. The outdoor deck was great at night. The only drawback was the lack of air-conditioning in the two bedrooms (it is in the master bedroom and the main living area) but if you sleep with the doors open it is ok on a warm night. Also, there is a washing machine / dryer combo but no drying rack. A small investment in two drying racks from Ikea would go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall it was a terrific stay. The elevator was great as we were on the fourth floor so getting our luggage up was easy. The security of the building was really nice, you need a key card to get into the front and inside doors of the building. The cleaning team was great, it was amazing to have a clean apartment everyday. The staff was very helpful in arranging airport transfers and answering questions like "Where should we mail packages?". The location is unbeatable, everything is a 10 minute walk and the trams and subway are only a 5 minute walk away. I will certainly stay here again when I return to Prague!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff from the booking day to the check in and check out were very nice and polite!
We had a lovely time and the apartment was fantastic,clean and very central.If you are thinking to go for long or short break in Prague you will have all the comfort that you will need.
Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graaff-Reinet, Eastern Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We rented 3 apartments in Residence Karlova for a family Christmas and were very impressed by the location of the building, the large rooms and good views from the two apartments on the top floors. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at Residence Karlova for 2 nights. Great Location and easy access to all main sites.
Apartment is very clean (there is a cleaner everyday) and equipments are well managed. Will recommend this apartment to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our second stay in Residence Karlova. Found everything to be as described on the website. One little thing: the elevator only works with a maximum of two people. It's been both years that the elevator got stuck in the evening and wouldn't move any more which made it impossible to get up to the flat. Fortunately Prague City Apartment Staff has 24/7 availability and solved the situation. Thanks for that. Overall: great apartment, extremely customer-oriented staff. The way it should be everywhere!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueCityApartments, Manager at Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hi Mahlwerk,

thank you for such a great review! We are glad that you found Karlova so perfect for your stay and we hope you had a nice time in Prague! I am really sorry about the elevator problems and hopefully it didn't cause you any problems - unfortuantelly it is not designed to transport big groups of people.

Thank you again for all you positive comments and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back also next year!

Best wishes,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#11 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#41 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova

Address: Karlova 42, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karlova residence offers you in total 5 two-bedroom apartments, some of which are duplex once. For easy access to the apartments on the higher floors you may use an elevator. Each of the apartments includes a newly equipped living room, which is furnished in very modern and pure style. Part of the living room is a kitchenette; some of the apartments have a separate kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague City Apartments Residence Karlova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.