We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ehrlich

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ehrlich to your Saves list
Hotel Ehrlich
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konevova 79, Prague 130 00 , Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #448 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Lovely comfy bed.
Clean
Really friendly helpful Staff, especially the night porter.
Very good breakfast, apart from instant coffee.
Try out the massage chair in reception
Stayed with friend to attend course
Will definitely stay again.
Exceptional good value

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
10
46
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Staff very kind gentle and helpful
But it is not four stars i live in turkey it is 1 star.
Breakfast normall not good not bad
But centre is not far 207 bus stop in ffront of hotel
It is clean hotel
Parking is fee not expensive

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

It was my and my boyfriends first visit to prague and I must say what a beautiful city it is I will definitely be back in may I had an amazing experience.

However the hotel was sold as a 4 star hotel and I wouldn't even rate it a 2 star hotel not only was the television in the room smaller than your average computer monitor but had no English channels.

All reception staff minus one were dreadful and unhelpful one was somewhat ignorant and racist.

The hotel breakfast which was sold with our deal was never available or had finished by 8am

The bed was dreadful and had sunken in the middle no clean sheets in 3 days and the bathroom bin emptied once.

It's about a 30 minute nus ride from the palaidium no trains run close to there and about 200 czk from Charles bridge. It's surroundings look extremely ghetto abd it's right next door to an erotic shop.

WE ARE A YOUNG COUPLE AND JUST REQUIRED WHAT WE PAID FOR . DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU PLAN TO SPEND ANY TIME INSIDE THE HOTEL.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Have stayed at the Ehrlich several times and have enjoyed each one. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. I can honestly say I've never had the problems others have experienced, which is why I stay there every time I need a hotel. The only problem is the varying temperature in the showers. I've asked. They've tried to remedy it and are still looking for solutions. At the price point, it's something minor. The breakfast is more than adequate, and I like the idea that it's not in the center of the action.

Room Tip: I'm usually in the front and don't know that one room is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Looked like people in the reception where not exactly happy working there and didn't know exactly what they were suppose to do and how to solve problems.
Shower didn't work in our room. One could see the bathroom was recently renovated and apparently they didn't connected the shower during the work. Solution gave to us was to use the shower in another room... ok, we complained about the shower at night. But we expected it to be fixed the next day and they didn't.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Lot's of problems upon check in:
Broken window.
Bad wifi
Only one towel
No double bed
A/c problems
Had to change room...No help with baggage.
Bathrooms are nice and clean and newly very badly designed. Shower/ tub arrangement dangerous with nothing to hold an to and no convenient placement for shower head...But pressure was so weak and shower cable interfered with temperature control, I decided to forgo a shower my last morning!
Coffee at breakfast pretty bad.
Vegetables should not be kept warm in same chaffing dish as meat.
Wifi went from weak and intermittent to non-existant the last three days!
Interesting rattling noise in restaurant.
There are four nice TV channels; CNN being the only thing in English.
I had to request carpet vaccuumed.
Some bedding stained and ripped. No large sheets as requested. One day house keeping insisted on cleaning room at 4pm, which was inconvenient for me. When I suggested 4:30, they simply walked away...No English, eh?
Staff pleasant and often helpful and often helpless.
Rooms on side of building have a little less street noise.

Room Tip: Bad/nonexistant wifi and bad shower is a deal killer for me (and you?),so I would seek better accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

On my business trip in Prague, this hotel was booked for location (close to the office I had to go to). In the first dayS (!) I had no soap. There is no gym. Rotten bread at breakfast.
I really don't understand how these four stars were offered...

On the good side, they have a good deal for airport trips, cheaper than a taxi...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Aramis
Aramis
#268 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#246 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#294 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#304 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#286 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Praha
Hotel Union Praha
#262 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ehrlich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ehrlich

Address: Konevova 79, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#240 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ehrlich 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ehrlich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ehrlich Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ehrlich, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.