We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Place To Stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square to your Saves list
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vodickova 38 | Praha 1 - Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #457 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Lebanon, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Place To Stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Completely dissatisfied with this hotel. First off, we are not here very long...we arrived shortly after 7:30 pm. The reception office was 40 meters away from the hotel which required us to walk our luggage down a busy street after traveling all day. No assistance with our luggage was offered by the receptionist. She also failed to tell me what door was to our apartment was I got to the different address which required me to walk back to the office to obtain. Once in our room....the light in the one bedroom did not work, the flush mechanism for the toliet was broken, there is an electrical socket hanging out of the wall, the dishwasher is broken, and most important (and most annoying) there is no hot water (not even warm water, the water is ice cold). I went back to the reception desk at 9 pm to complain about the water situation. As 9:55 pm there was no resolution. We were only here for one night and leaving next day by 6 am. At 5 am the next morning, still no hot water....still ice cold. Not to mention we didn't sleep much because of all the noise from the other apartments and the loud voices in the courtyard below our apartment all night long. In the corner of the kitchen, you could see a urine stain on the wall and there was graffiti on the wall above the couch that had been lightly painted over. At checkout, I advised the receptionist of my disgust regarding our stay, he stated he would let the manager know about our experience. This was the same response I received from the receptionist the night before.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Were 1 night in hotel with children.
Location is just fantastic. Metro mustek, all clubs around, all shopping center aroung, old city 5-10 minutes walk.
2 bedrooms, kitchen, stuff friendly

Not so clean. It is a flat in bulding but for sure not a hotel

Room Tip: We had a family "flat" with 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The apartment was great. Within walking distance of everything. We had a washer, but no dryer which is typical in Europe. There was a coffee maker, but no filters and the supermarket nearby didn't have any either. The bathtub drain was very slow and when I told the front desk they said "We know." :) There was parking available at 25€ per day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Highly recommended. We went with a group of 21 lads on a stag party and had 5 apartments in this building. The apartments were very spacious and clean. The wifi is amazing! I would recommend this place to everyone. Everything works in the apartment. Bathrooms clean and so is the kitchen. Towels Iron hair dryer tv hifi DVD player kettle coffee maker cooker microwave cutlery and crockery all provided.

Highly recommended. Staff at reception friendly and helpful. Vending machines in block at reception.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice location overlooking the square. Our apartment had great windows. The apartment was large but hot water was out for last two days. Told desk and sent e-mail but no response from management. Also not clean. Trash in the hallways and elevator. Single beds were fine for small children but not for adults. Prague is a great city but I would recommend a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our first time booking an apartment for a long weekend, and we are very happy we chose this place. The web site (http://www.pragueapartment.cz/home-page/) provided all the information we needed and we were able to book the exact apartment we wanted. They are very pet friendly as we brought our 3, not so small dogs. The apartment (Studio Apartment 714) was very clean with plenty of room. Only two complaints: water pressure wasn't that great, and if you are taller than 5'5" you'll have to hunch under the shower head. There really wasn't a view from this room, but we thought the location was perfect. There is a tram stop just outside the door of the building, as well as a metro station and a line of taxis. The Old Town Square is a 5 minute walk down a very popular pedestrian area. There is more than enough shopping and dining places to choose from. As for the dogs, the room was good, but the closest park was nearly a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I thought our apartment was going to be on the square. It was 800 meters away. The apartment was lovely. Plenty of space and everything we needed was there. They even had a welcome bottle of wine for us! We only wish we had known beforehand the actual location of the apartment

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square

Address: Vodickova 38 | Praha 1 - Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL APARTMENTS WENCESLAS SQUARE is located in Apart Hotel, in the Publishing House MELANTRICH on Wenceslas Square - main square of Prague. The Apart Hotel is at a public transport intersection (underground / trams) and central to historic sights, shopping centres, cinemas, disco clubs, stylish restaurants, cafes etc.DESCRIPTIONBeautifully renovated STUDIOS, 2 ROOMS, 3 ROOMS, 4 ROOMS apartments and economy APPLE STUDIOS smartly designed for short or extended stays. They all blends homely comforts such as fully equipped kitchen, entertainment centre, bedding and work area (free WiFi), with useful elements. As for attention and services the apartment is on level of a 3 star hotel. There are 30 apartments...EQUIPMENTLED TV, SAT, DVD player with USB, Radio CD, free WiFi - high speed internet, Washing Machine, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Safe and fully equipped Kitchen with Fridge with Freezer, Cooker, Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Kettle, Toaster, Pots & Pans, Plates & Glasses, Cutlery and all the necessary cooking utensils. Bed Linen and Towels included.On request: Folding Bike DAHON, Notebook and Mobile Phone, Baby Cot, Stroller, Mobile Air-conditioningSERVICES24 Hour Reception, Transport Service, Technical Service, Luggage Room, Breakfast Buffet, Underground Garage, Car Rental Desk, Tour Desk, Elevator (Lift), Fax, Laundry Service, Babysitting, Wheel Chair Access, Pets Allowed, Medical Services, Fitness Centre, Hairdressing, Solarium and Aerobic Room.Final cleaning and cleaning every 4th day is provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.