We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but service was confusing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Andel

Save Saved
You added Apartments Andel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Andel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nadrazni 60/114 | Prague 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 668 hotels in Prague
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice, but service was confusing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed here with my dad, and it was nice and had everything we needed, although checking in was a little confusing. I believe he had trouble when he called to make the reservation, and then since he was getting in late, I was the one who was checking in for us even though he was paying, which only added problems. I think it was probably just a language/communication problem. Also, the office closes fairly early, so I'm not sure how you check in later. The place was nice and it's near a convenient metro and tram station and there are also markets and bakeries and stuff near by.

Room Tip: There are two locations. Ours was farther away. It was probably quieter, but it also meant walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Apartments Andel is fantastic - everything that they advertised. It was extremely clean (felt brand new), quiet (although the restaurant downstairs was a bit loud, it didn't bother us in the least), and directly across the street from a metro stop and trolley stop. Oh - and the price was stunning. I know Prague is affordable, but this place was really perfect. The restaurant downstairs looked like a lot of fun too but it was so packed we never got to try it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Andel apartments is 50 meters away from the Andel metro station.You can reach the old city in 10 minutes via metro.There are great italian , mexican restaurants around the corner and there is also a shopping mall.The room was really nice , clean and warm.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Up two flights behind security grills, the apartment overlooks the outdoor eating and drinking area. Not too noisy but a hum of voices. It is just across the road from major tram and train stations, and near plenty of shops include an extensive supermarket.. Very clean and tidy with roomy kitchenette and bathroom. It had a desk and chair instead of a lounge, which was the only downside.

In a matter of minutes the tram or train sped us into the centre just minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed for a night in the andel appartments, we chose andel because it is out of the centre and therefore cheaper, but only 50m from the tube station and so only 20 minutes to the centre. Our room was on the 2nd floor, it was very quiet and the resturant in the courtyard was good. The only negative was the bed which was, as is common in hotels I've stayed at in europe, 2 singles pushed together leaving the uncomfortable frame between you and your partner. Overall very good and would recommend it, we will be back.

Room Tip: A room o the top floor would probably be best for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

I invited my BF to spend a whole week in Prague in order to let him see how beautiful Czech republic is. I chose Andel Apartments because of its position (I've lived in Prague few years ago so I know it quite well) near to the city centre, surrounded by shops and restaurants and easily available via tram or underground. It was a great choice - the apartment seemed to be brand new, cosy, clean, well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. I can only recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed in Prague during a two month auto tour of Europe. We stayed at the Andel Apartments due the good reviews I read about them. We were not disappointed. This is not a hotel, sotheir is no daily made service, which we did not miss. The apartments are located in a suburb of Prague. The metro, trolley, and bus stations are across the street and provide easy and inexpensive access to all of Prague. We poarked our car in a garage for 10 Euros a night, and never used it during our stay.
The apartments were clean and roomy, with a full kitchen, bedroom, living room, and bath. There was no WiFi but wired internet was provided for the room. The apartments are built around a courtyard and over a very nice bar restaurant. We ate there a few evenings and enjoyed the Czech food and beer. There are shopping areas all within blocks. This was one of the most pleasant places we stayed at during our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartments Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Andel

Address: Nadrazni 60/114 | Prague 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Andel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Apartments Andel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Andel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Andel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.