We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for value, location & a touch of luxury in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Savic Hotel to your Saves list
Savic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jilska 7, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #30 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Best hotel for value, location & a touch of luxury in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wonderful hotel in every aspect.
Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a glass of chilled wine and a free upgrade to a Junior Suite (room 208). The excellent receptionist provided maps and lots of information.
The bedroom was huge, immaculately clean, had a marble bathroom, Elemis toiletries and a massive, very comfortable four poster bed. The hotel is bang in the middle of a very touristy area. Shops, restaurants, bars are all here. Hard Rock Cafe and Old Town Square are just around the corner. The Charles Bridge is five minutes the other way.
(Cash machine at front of hotel too.)
Breakfast was excellent too - cereals, bread, pancakes, French toast, hot food, coffees made to order, tea, even sparkling wine if it took your fancy!
WIFI was excellent.
Best hotel in Prague.
TIP: We booked a shared shuttlebus from airport directly to the hotel through Prague Airport Transfers for 8.25 Euros per person - no hassle, no time wasted, dropped straight to the hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was amazing but I suspect every room is amazing in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forys_Matej, Generální ředitel at Savic Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you! Thank you very much for all your positive reviews on hotel itself, but mostly on our staff services. I am very happy to hear directly from you, that all the good will of my colleagues has shown up and we as a team were able to full-fill your expectations.

We will be very proud to get even second chance to proove on our services by your next stay in Prague.

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    241
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
152
1,097
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a pleasant surprise! The hotel located in very central part of the old town and walk to everywhere within 5 min. The restaurant on site seem to be very popular as well.

I loved the boutique style room with big room and nice bathroom and big space. There is nespresso machine in the room as well.

Like others said, breakfast was great! Made-to-order egg dishes available in addition to typical breakfast items.

Very friendly staff and free wifi.
PS: Hotel contracted taxi is more expensive than regular taxi on the street. Hotel has fixed price 700 CKZ to the airport but other taxi we had asked for 600 on the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forys_Matej, Generální ředitel at Savic Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

please let me thank you for your kind and positive review on our hotel and services. It is for all our staff the very best power source, when all know that they have done their best to satisfy you during your stay.

Even it would be easy due to location, we deceided not to turn our restaurant U Dominikana into a tourist-trap. We are presenting quality czech classical and modern cuisine for definitely reasonable prices adding a great position with view to the Kings-Route connecting Powder Tower, Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Prague Castle.

Finaly I would like to thank you for your feedback on airport transfer price. I am very happy that you were lucky and had chance to save EUR 4,- at your return drive. Unfortunately in general I cannot recommend to catch cabs on the street as you can check on official Prague Tourists Information Center Website, that could be finaly a very expensive adventure.

There are definitely many transfer companies which part of them are providing professional services with highly trained staff and safety vehicles. Hotel Savic guarantees safety and top class service until client is leaving our republic. For our hotel transfer cars, we guarantee on-time arrival (in case not - TRANSFER IS FOR FREE). Professional driver approach and mostly safety during the journey to the airport. Our contracted drivers are 100% older than 30 years with min. 10 years driving experiences and due to their good knowledge of Prague, they are able to guarantee on-time arrival also to the airport on leaving day.

I will keep an eye on Prague prices for airport transfer from its location, but I do beleave that 4 EUR extra on onstreet-price gamble for safety and good service is not so much.

We will be happy welcome you at our hotel Savic again any time.

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We just lucked up on this little gem. Wonderful location, breakfast and staff. Would definitely return. The room was spacious and comfortable. Not noisy and we enjoyed the attached restaurant/bar. Quaint hotel bur does have an elevator. Only 26 rooms and all of them unique.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forys_Matej, General Manager at Savic Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for your kind and objective review. I am very pleased that you have found a minute for feedback on our services and I do promiss we will keep on our staff great work.

You are definitely welcome to stay at hotel Savic again, due to different roomshapes, your stay will never fully repeat.

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We so enjoyed this great hotel. One block to the clock. Great breakfast included. Friendly hotel workers. Rooms are all large. Our room, 206, was the best in our humble opinion. We really can't say enough about how much we liked this hotel. By far the best one we stayed in on this trip and we stayed in all 4 and 5 star properties.

Room Tip: Room 206 has hand craved ceilings from the 1300s. It also has access to a lovely parlor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forys_Matej, Generální ředitel at Savic Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guests,

I appreciate and thank you for your kind and very positive review on our hotel and staff services. Mostly it is important for me that we were able to surprise you on your journey over other 4 - 5* hotels.

I can simply agree with you that hotel Savic is a unique gem, small but well made in the heart of the historical city. I am very happy that you have discovered us same as alredy much more than 1500 satisfied guests reviewed here on Tripadvisor.

We will be happy to welcome you at hotel Savic again.

Yours Faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

A friend of mine and I stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of July and the beginning of August 2014. During our vacation we also stayed for a week in Vienna and Budapest. The Savic hotel has the best location and the best rooms. You are literally a few minutes away walking distance from the Charles Bridge and the Astronomical Clock. We visited the old town square every night and walked on the Charles Bridge several times a day. Our room was very spacious - I dare to say that it was the biggest room during our entire vacation. It had a lot of storage area and a huge closet. In addition, the bath tub in our bathroom was fantastic. The lady who cleaned our room deserves a raise. The room was always cleaned to perfection and spotless. We stayed in Room 203 - just a few feet away from an ice machine. It was like heaven! I realize that for most people this may not be a big deal but for us who live in the USA, ice is as precious as gold. The staff working for the hotel was always very pleasant and helpful with directions and tips for good restaurants. Across from the hotel there is a wonderful brewery with a great place to eat. The breakfast is great and it has a nice variety of foods for everyone. They offer hot and cold foods as well as all kinds of juices and a very nice sparkling wine which goes very well with orange juice in the morning. You can request any kind of coffee to your likening and they will provide it for you free of charge. We highly recommend this hotel for people who like to be in the center of it all. The hotel has a great European charm and we would like to come back for a visit when touring Europe next time.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forys_Matej, General Manager at Savic Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for all my colleagues, hotel Savic staff, who are definitely doing their best in providing the very best hospitality services in area. I am also very glad for your kind words about room and breakfast, as we are in limited options I beleave delivering all what high-demanded client can expect from Superior 4* property. Your review means to me even more due to comparism of other great cities such as Vienna, which is definitely in many ways a city with top class hospitality. I thank you again for your visit and I do hope we will have chance to welcome to you to hotel Savic ever again.

Yours Faithfully

Matej Forys
General Manager of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was our first overseas trip on our own for 20 years. The hotel is a real gem. Small, 27 rooms a boutique style and very quiet due to not being on a roadway. It is also remarkably close to the Old Square with the astronomical clock (2 mins) and Charles bridge (4 mins). The rooms are beautifully laid out and have every amenity you would want. The breakfast was magnificent. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would heartily recommend this hotel, it was so good.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203 a double room and it was beautifully decorated and quietest side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, received a free room upgrade and loved every minute. Perfect location, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff who spoke excellent english. The hotel was clean, beautiful and faultless. Would def go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 7, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#29 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.