We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Savic Hotel to your Saves list
Savic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jilska 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
NEW MENU AVAILABLE!
Ranked #29 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is situated very centrally to pretty much everything and is a great price
with breakfast included.
The check in is very quick and rooms as described 'very gothic' with high walls and four poster
Beds BUT with all mod cons of Nespresso machine and docking station for iPad!!
Breakfast is served till 10am and has fruits, fry ups (sausage/eggs/beans/bacon/tost), plus cereals, fruit juices and hot drinks included!
There is a safe in your room for free.
The only expense if you fancy it is your room bar (which is topped up daily)!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    281
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
183
1,214
48
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Savic is a fabulous hotel ideally located by the old town square which is ideal for all you could want to do when visiting Prague. What drew us back to the Savic for our second visit was more than just it's location; the great rooms, lavishly styled and spacious, the great breakfasts (ESP the porridge) and the great hospitality offered throughout our stay by all staff and especially at reception can not be faltered! There is no doubt that we will return to Prague again and there us no doubt we will stay at the Savic yet again! Thank you!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed for 6 nights in August 2013. The hotel was terrific! Clean room, great service, and an excellent location nearby everything I wanted to see. Only a few minutes walk to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. I couldn’t be more pleased and am happy I chose to stay at the Savic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouarzazate
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked an executive room, via Hotel.com, on checking time , they explained that the previous guest postpone his departure due to........silly reason
Tired, busy we accepted the deluxe room that was charming, bathroom is spacious, high quality bed
on the front desk Mira was so helpful, we thanks her and her team.
hotel is really well located.
we spend 3 good nights
one bad point......they did not change bedsheets
ecologic way or dirty attitude......think about that
;)

Room Tip: 303 is a good one, spacious but no special view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Savic Hotel. After a very comfortable transfer from the airport. Going through the door of the Savic very welcoming receptionist, complimentary drinks while we checked in. She also organised tour for us the next day. Member of staff took our luggage to our room. Bedroom very comfortable. And bathroom lovely and clean. Restaurant was very nice and the food was excellent. Staff were excellent in fact the whole ambiance of the hotel was perfect.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We have just spent four nights at the hotel Savic and and we would definitely recommend it. For the price we paid, I don't think we could have found anywhere better. The room was spacious and equipped with everything you need, the bed was huge and comfortable and it was very clean. Breakfast was included in the price of our room and it was substantial with plenty of choice. The hotel was perfectly located, right in the middle of the old city, close to both the old town square and the Charles bridge. We walked everywhere and didn't need to take a bus, tram or tube. I would recommend doing a Free Tour from outside the Cartier shop on the market square to get acquainted with the main sights and the history of Prague on your first day.
If you are planning to stay here, don't bother with an expensive taxi; get the bus number 119 from the airport then the green metro line for 3 stops and then walk about 400m to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beautiful hotel. We were in an attic room at top. Bit warm at night but other than that is was perfect. Kingsize bed, marble bathroom with bath & a good shower. Good hairdryer supplied too, so the ladies can leave theirs at home. A few beams in room so watch your head, I only hit it twice but was a bit drunk so didn't care.

Breakfast was great. Bacon, sausies, beans, mushrooms & you can have eggs cooked to order. Porridge,pancakes & french toast. Lots of other healthy stuff like fruit & yoghurt which I completely ignored. Choice of juices & tea/coffee.

Bar & restaurant in hotel & both were lovely to be in & to eat & drink.

Friendly staff. Welcome drink on arrival & a free map from receptionist with suggestions & advice where to get trams etc. You can also purchase travel tickets too from reception. Very handy.

Great central location. Old Town Square just around the corner, Charles Bridge a few minutes walk away. Bars & restaurants a stagger away.

We had an excellent stay at this hotel & can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th floor are quiet but the lift only goes to the 3rd floor & you make way onwards by s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#40 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#57 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#11 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
#19 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#25 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.