We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savic Hotel - positive experience feb 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Savic Hotel to your Saves list
Savic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jilska 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #29 of 662 Hotels in Prague
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Savic Hotel - positive experience feb 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Staying at the Savic Hotel for 4 nights gave us the opportunity to see the beautful interior, impecable housekeeping, good selection of breakfast, lovely Nepresso coffee machine in the room - my husband being a coffee lover was very impressed with this. The staff were always friendly and helpful and bi-lingual! We were offered a complimentary drink on arrival and made to feel very welcome. The location is excellent. We would recommend to friends and family. Thank you for a memorable stay in prague!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    261
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
172
1,172
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Just a very short walk (2 mins maybe?) from the old town square. This hotel is a beautifully restored hotel has plenty of old world charm mixed in with modern features. The staff were very friendly and happy to offer advise on were to go (though it was our 3rd trip) and what to see.
The on-site restaurant was very good and quite reasonable, considering it's proximity to the old town square.
All the historic sights of the old town, Jewish quarter and castle are all within easy walking distance. So I would recommend this hotel as an ideal base for any trip to prauge.

**Review is based on a trip in 2006

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The room we had in the Hotel (room 406) was fabulous. Beautiful oak beams, spacious room, immaculate decor and above what we were expecting (and even above what we thought we had booked). The room (and the rest of the Hotel) was very clean, well maintained and obviously well looked after. The staff were very friendly, spoke good english and gave us tips on things to see, to do, where to eat and anything else we asked. Breakfast was great - the omlettes were cooked to order and catered for my "gluten free" diet - something which was hard to find in other establishments in the city. The hotel is superbly located, minutes from the old town square (if you go the direct route, unlike we did the first day!), but quiet enough to feel away from it all and be a totally relaxing break.

Room Tip: Room 406 - awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

An amazing hotel which gives the feel of a boutique hotel without the associated price. When we arrived we were welcomed in a lovely lobby at a relaxed desk rather than the usual bland reception counter. Every little detail of the hotel is beautifully restored and wonderfully maintained.
This was our first visit to Prague and we will definitely be back and will definitely stay at the Savic.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 302 which was beautiful if a little warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very nice hotel in the centre of Prague. Helpful staff with excellent service. Great location with easy access to everything, and yet no disturbing noises from traffic or the street. The interior was modern with an elegant and rustic feel. Spacious rooms. Great breakfast with a variety of choices. I will return to this hotel on my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were awed from the moment we stepped into the hotel. The staff was charming and friendly; loaded with great suggestions. The location is perfect, right off the main square. All the rooms and common areas are superbly beautiful.They turned us on to several awesome restaurants: our favorites were their associated Indian Jewel restaurant and a nearby local pub called U Fleku. If you are going to Prague, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Savic & would highly recommend it. The staff are all friendly & very helpful (with some great tips for places to eat/drink/visit), the hotel is clean, stylish & well equipped and the location is absolutely ideal. I'm looking forward to booking another stay....

Room Tip: The lift only goes to the 3rd floor (due to local planning regulations), staff will happily take lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Fastbooking so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.