We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Savic Hotel to your Saves list
Savic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jilska 7, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #31 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Right bang in the middle of the old town this converted monastery is perfect for a stay in Prague.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with everything except an English Language TV Channel. It is the best hotel we have stayed in for some time and I would recommend it without a worry. Friendly service, great breakfast and just about perfect in terms of situation this place is worth a visit.

Reception staff are great and full of local information and tips and will book you just about anything available should you need it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    240
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
151
1,096
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have just returned from a long weekend at the Savic with my husband & 2 other couples.We all agreed that the hotel is lovely & in a great place only a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square & near to walk to the Charles bridge & the New town.

The staff were lovely & we had a lovely large room (306) & although it overlooked the street we were not bothered by the noise. The breakfasts were lovely & the lounge area on each floor provided a great spot for myself & my friends to sit & have a drink & a chat.

Would definateley recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just arrived back after our visit to Prague. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were very attentive and gave us lots of advice and tips for our stay.A welcome drink was waiting for us, (even though the waitress spilled it down me, bless her). The room was spotless with high class toiletries and was very tasteful. Breakfast was excellent and lasted us through to our evening meal. Its smack bang in the center so a great location. I would highly recommend it and will certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Arriving in the hotel the receptionist was so attentive, had good advice and listened to what you had to say. After hearing that it was our anniversary within 10 minutes of us giggling over how amazing our hotel room was a bottle of very tasty sparkling wine arrived to our room with glasses and a cooler, of course free of charge. The service in general you could not fault in the hotel, as it is small you don't feel like just a number. Service, quality and the personal professionalism of the hotel continued in the breakfast. In most places with a 'buffet' style eatery you expect the same old, left out for too long rubbish, not here, great selection me and my boyfriend couldn't leave it alone. Pancakes, omelettes, full english, all the european stuff, fruit, and champagne and wine as well as fruit juices and teas.

Value of the place is also very good, its not the cheapest of the cheap in Prague but for what it is it is cheaper than what you would normally be charged. We lived in complete luxury in Prague for 5 days including flights, our room and spending money for £900.

The rooms were rooms you wanted to spend time in, not over patterned with wannabe 'chic' but naff furnishings that you even see in 5* hotels, it was how you would have a beautiful house, all the finishings were good quality and stylish. We're a young couple who are particular with lots and this place ticked every box. The beds were a delight to sleep in and perfect if your needing to catch up on sleep - everything very clean!

Location couldn't be better in the heart of everything we didn't spend a single penny on transport, we walked everywhere even considering that my boyfriend is not a massive fan of a quaint stroll he was happy to walk about all day checking the place out. The hotel is so central that you can use it as a base and revisit it for pit stops during the day unlike some places where you have to go out and stay out for the whole day.

overall - GO ITS FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite booked on the 3rd floor which was in the attic, gorgeous room. Also choose bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My partner & I have just returned home after a visit to Prague. The Savic hotel was fantastic, a welcome drink on arrival is given to guests and our room was amazing. The room was spotlessly clean with fresh towels daily, coffee machine and l'occitane products in the bathroom. The location of this hotel is perfect for travellers who like to see the beautiful sights of Prague. We were right in the centre of the Old town, around the corner from the astronomical clock and a few minutes walk to Charles bridge and Wenceslas square. The breakfast at the hotel was brilliant with different varieties of food from cold buffet style to cooked breakfast and the chef would make fresh omelettes of your choice and pancakes which were delicious. There was plenty of different juices available, water and coffee as much as you wanted. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We do need to mention the two lovely girls on reception which made our stay so special. Jana who worked nights welcomed us on arrival to the hotel with our drinks was so warm and friendly with a great big smile and chatted about various trips we could do, gave us directions to the main sights with a free map of the city and made us feel at home. Mira who worked in the day was always chatting and so helpful and spent time talking to us about the history of Prague which was very interesting. They were wonderful which made our stay so much more relaxing- a credit to them both and all the staff working at the Savic. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Prague you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Savic is in a great location - 2 minutes from Old Town Square. We were welcomed with a bottle of fizz in our room as it was our wedding anniversary and on my 50th birthday, 2 days later, another bottle- such a lovely surprise. The room was OK, the bed unbelievably comfortable but the waste bin had not been emptied from the previous occupants which wasn't
great, and the hot water was tempremental. The staff were generally OK, particularly the front desk, breakfast was not easy, some staff were a little dour and it wasn't a particulalry pleasant or relaxing experience. On the whole though we would recommend this hotel. Don't miss the Jewish Cemetry although some of it is traumatic to read about, Vitris Cathedral stained glass windows are stunning (an understatement), Petrin Hill beautiful in Autumn, enjoy x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Staying in this hotel was the best choice I made on my Euro trip this summer. The trip itself didn't initially start off on a good note due to my luggage getting lost in London. However, upon my arrival to the hotel the friendly reception desk staff reached out to the airport and British Airways to reassure the luggage would be delivered to the correct location. This hotel is the best, and also in the perfect location. It's located only 5 minutes (at most) to the Charles Bridge and a minute to the Old Town Square. I stayed here for the weekend of June 15-17th and every day I could just walk out the door to the most famous landmarks in town, restaurants, coffee shops and enjoy the public viewing of the Euro 2012 tournament with tourists from all over the world. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service was fabulous at every end. The helpful, friendly receptionists Jana and Lenka added so much to the experience, I couldn't thank them enough for being so persistent of calling the airport to check on my lost luggage and have it delivered to the hotel. Also, the outdoor dining room is beautiful, and I enjoyed a great buffet style breakfast there each morning. Just a beautiful place to be!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 7, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#26 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.