We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and really great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Three Storks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Three Storks to your Saves list
Hotel Three Storks
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valdstejnske nam.8, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Greystones, Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value and really great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

After our 4 day weekend we had become friends with many of the staff - Helena, Michele, Filip and Veronica. All were really helpful and very friendly - they couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. They helped us to book tours, restaurants and the music venues - nothing was a problem and they were very knowledgeable.
The room was spotless and spacious with a great big bed and lovely beamed ceiling with views of the Castle on the hill. We were 5 mins walk to the Charles bridge and in walking distance to very good restaurants.
The breakfast was excellent - catering for cooked breakfast, continental and Austrian style - a little of everything and very good presentation. We also ate in the hotel one night and the meal was very good with great local wines and at a very reasonable price.
We booked a car to collect us at the airport and delivered back from the hotel - a very nice service.
For a long weekend, it was a really great experience. We'll be back. Thanks.
Tim & Diane (Ireland)

Room Tip: You need to ask for a view of the Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    95
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
72
202
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location was great and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Loved the minimal interior design of the hotel! Our room was quite big and had a beautifully painted vintage wood ceiling and a super comfy bed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel in the central part "Mala Strana" (much nicer then Prague 1), is in a perfect location if you want to explore the old center by foot. The staff is very friendly...and if you have luck you booked a room that includes a bottle of red wine...Primitivo IGT from Puglia....an extraordinary good wine :-)). Breakfast was just until 10 am....but it forces you at least to stand up earlier and to discover all nice and beautiful things in Prague. You can park in front of the hotel ....price is reasonable. If we come another time to Prague...we will book this Hotel again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just spent four nights in the Hotel Three Storks and it is the most fantastic hotel we have stayed in and we have tried a lot. There are only about twenty rooms so the staff know who you are and are so friendly. We paid very little to upgrade to a deluxe room which was huge. It is a boutique hotel in a lovely old building converted by a famous architect and the attention to detail shows.
The buffet breakfast spread is lovely and even the chamber maids are friendly.
Each room is different and are a mixture of the old (structure) and new (the en-suite shower room and dressing room). One of our tick boxes is the quality of the en-suite and power of the shower as there is nothing worse than a dribbly lukewarm shower. The ones at this hotel could drill holes in steel plate!
We would not consider going anywhere else for our next visit, there were no minus points whatsoever.

Room Tip: Pay a little more (€15 per day in November 2013) to upgrade to a suite. Well worth it. Ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I picked the hotel based on the reviews in Tripadvisor. And I was not disappointed. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge by a peaceful square. The rooms are stylish and modern. WiFi works. The amenities are basic and there is one restaurant in the hotel. No gym, no spa. But this was spot on what I was looking for. Only thing to improve would have been a better desk for working in my room.
The staff was super friendly! The lady at the reception went for the extra mile all the time and made me feel so welcome.
Warmly recommended!

Room Tip: I got an upgrade to a deluxe room. Spacious and stylish. I liked a lot. It was not to the square and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 8 nights as a guest of the Three Storks Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is located in Lesser Town just a couple of minutes walk from Charles Bridge and about 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with a view of the President's Palace. The staff were friendly and Helena in particular had a very welcoming and helpful approach. We would gladly stay at the Three Storks again if returning to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The 3 Storks was a complete breath or fresh air on our travels in Prague.
I found it later on our trip and unfortunately could only stay for 1 night. I upgraded to a deluxe room because I found the first one pretty snug. It was fantastic, overlooking the square on a corner with tonnes of windows.
It was perfect, comfy, clean and stylish. The staff were fantastic.
The area is much quieter than the touristy old town but it took less than 10 minutes to get there. And the walk across the Charles bridge is magnificent. It was actually much closer to everything than our other hotel at the top of the old town.
Beautiful & peaceful. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: room 13 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Three Storks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Three Storks

Address: Valdstejnske nam.8, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Three Storks 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious design hotel is located in the very heart of the historical centre of Prague near the Charles Bridge and the Old Town as well as all other monuments. It offers a fantastic view of the Prague Castle and the Wallenstein Palace. Enjoy the harmony of the preserved renaissance interior and progressive design by the best Czech architects. All hotel rooms are equipped with unique design furniture, futurist bathrooms, air conditioning with individual controls, LCD television, DVD players with a rich choice of DVDs, high-speed WiFi Internet connection, a desk and a safe deposit. In the renowned Wallenstein pub you can engage in an unforgettable culinary experience. You can also enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink in the cosy lobby bar or the hotel's glass patio. Breakfast is served in the form of a rich hot buffet. An air-conditioned fully equipped conference room for 30 persons is available for conferences, business negotiations and presentations. A limited number of parking places is available directly in front of the hotel. The first mentions of the house, sometimes also called Altmann House or House at the Kings Magi, date back to the 14th century when, in this locality, the Augustinian Order founded the first Monasterial Brewery of St.Thomas. The only reminder of this period preserved until today is a large Gothic cellar. In the first half of the 17th century, the house was reconstructed in the Renaissance style and given the name of House at the Three Storks and a house sign embossed with three storks. Today's appearance of the facade comes from the Classicist reconstruction in 1794 and 1820, when the connection with three neighbouring buildings resulted in the current aspect of the whole house. The facade with the house sign on a stone plaque and the main portal date precisely from this period. In the 1930s, the history of the renowned Wallenstein restaurant, named after famous Czech aristocratic family and frequented by number of well-known personalities, started evolving in this house. The name of the House at the Three Storks has its implication. The stork used to be a carrier of good news and blissful home. We strongly believe that every visit to this house will comply with the Latin saying originally placed under the house sign: "Frustra mundus invidet, quando Deus providet" - "The world envies in vain, when God takes care." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Splendia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Three Storks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House At The 3 Storks (Dum u Tri Capu)
House At The Three Storks (Dum u Tri Capu) Hotel Prague
Hotel At The Three Storks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Three Storks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.