We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT 2ND STAY.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Design Metropol Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Design Metropol Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narodni 33/1036, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special deal 5-20% OFF
Ranked #170 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT 2ND STAY.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We chose this hotel again for our second visit to the beautiful City of Prague. Hotel is situated close to the Old Town Square and within easy walking distance of many other places of interest. Rooms are modern, spotlessly clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast provided is excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes on offer. Staff are polite and very helpful. In addition to the on-site Thai Restaurant, there are many good places to eat within easy walking distance with prices to suit all budgets. Will most certainly use this Hotel if we visit Prague again in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear David,

we couldn't be more happy, that you have chosen our hotel for the second time.

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards.

Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    278
    77
    20
    7
See reviews for
50
340
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent position for visiting the sights in Prague, close to old town square and Charles bridge. Modern clean hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest,

it is great to read, that you are considering to stay in our hotel if you have an opportunity to visit Prague again. We will be happy to welcome you here!

Thanks for your feedback.
Best regards
Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pleasant stay at the hotel, excellent breakfast and great staff helping more than expecting. Staff arranged a meeting room in short notice to conduct Skype sessions and other business discussions undisturbed.

Kind Regards / Niclas

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Niclas,

we are always happy to help our guests as much as we can. Thank you for your appriciation.

Best regards

Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

In an excellent location with 5 minutes walk to Old Town, New Town and Charles Bridge. Rooms and bathrooms are small but ideal for a city break. Beds are very comfortable and the room is quiet, breakfast has everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Good WiFi in lobby and breakfast room. Really enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guests,
it's really nice to read theese kind words. We are glad that you've liked our hotel and we hope you will come back someday.

Best regards

Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is great and the location is amazing (just a couple steps away from the main square). The staff was very pleasant on our arrival. We arrived late at night and wanted to get quickly into our rooms. Everything went smoothly so it took only minutes to get into the room.

We got a room on the top floor and had amazing views. The rooms were very modern. I know it's a taste thing but we liked the style a lot. The rooms were clean and quiet.

The Breakfast was good. There was a bit of everything provided and they make very good pancakes and omelets. The staff was again very friendly.

One day we ate in the hotel Thai restaurant. It's not the obvious choice of cuisine coming to Prague, but the food was great. It was very tasty and not expensive at all for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you for your stay, we are happy, that we could make your visit to Prague more comfortable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

had a very nice stay at the metropol good location handy for everything rooms clean and tidy staff friendly and helpful .breakfast was fine with a good selection would have no problem going back plenty of places to eat and drink nearby area is quite busy

Room Tip: back of hotel has nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir, Madame,
thank you for your guest review, we are happy to know, that you were satisfied with your stay at hotel Metropol.
Best regards

Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

small room, but very well equipped, excellent bathroom... good breakfast and reliable wifi. The hotel seems to attract a younger crowd, and I was initially worried that the other guests might want to party all night... but in fact, it was pretty calm. The location was perfect for my visits to the Rudolfinum and the Smetana Hall, both within walking distance. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesignMetropol, Manager at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you've enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria
Astoria
#150 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Perla
Perla
#115 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#177 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
#196 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#66 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Fusion Prague
Fusion Prague
#140 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Metropol Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Metropol Hotel Prague

Address: Narodni 33/1036, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Prague
#128 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Design Metropol Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropol Hotel Prague is a 4-star design hotel in the historical heart of Prague. It is a unique nine-story building with an all-glass facade. The hotel is located on Narodni Street, just a few steps from the Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square. The Hotel offers 64 design rooms with free Wi-Fi, bathtub or shower. Excellent buffet breakfast with omelets of your choice. The hotel's rooftop sun deck and our Castle View Superior rooms offer unforgettable views of the Prague Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Design Metropol Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Design Metropol Prague
Metropol Hotel Prague
Prague Design Metropol Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Metropol Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.