We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galerie Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Galerie Royale to your Saves list
Galerie Royale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krizikova 331/87 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just had a 3 night stay here and have no complaints. Staff were all very helpful and answered any questions we had. Our room was spotless with a refurbished bathroom. Breakfast had a good variety to choose from. The big plus was its proximity to the metro-2minutes walk and 7or 8 minutes into the O l d Town. Couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    46
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
70
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Very pleasant and attentive staff. A lot of pubs and restaurants around the hotel and also great location for transportation to the Prague center (around 5 minutes by metro or tram). Relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. I recommend!

Room Tip: I had a very good single standard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Galerie Royale in December for a few days. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. I arrived and was very tired because i hadn't eaten in a long time. The receptionist offered a voucher with a 10% discount to a nearest pizzeria 1 minute from the hotel. Breakfast was great in variety and if you like the aesthetic part like me, then the interier of the hotel - especially the atrium and the lobby leading to the atrium - was aesthetically wonderful. I´m into art and even there was at that time an exhibition of sculptures by a czech artist, amazing as well. My room was maybe a little bit tiny, I would prefer a larger one. The subway to the city center was located 1 minute from the hotel and taxi service by the hotel was fast and reliable yet cheap. I enjoyed my stay and hope to come back again at some time. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We got placed here because of overbooking.
Hotel was clean, nice room, minibar and good wi fi.
Bad thing was the shower. Real small and took ages to heat up.

Quite far, 20 min walking from center and deserted street doesnt feel pleasent at night.

Breakfast was fine. Staff ok.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Please avoid room B101 - common bathroom with another room, terrible noise from waste water pipes. It wakes you up.
Plus the room wall bears signs of 'some fun'..

We got another room after our complaints and it was ok (B204).
Breakfast nice, excellent staff - friendly, helpfull and willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean. Nice hotel staff. No airconditioning.
Breakfast correct, you can find a nice dish and serving.

Exactly no problems found with the hotel. But too common. Maybe the superior rooms are more adequate, but my opinion, if they have 4 stars then they need to serve all guest on the same level.

We found parking place near to the hotel. They told that the street not so secure (????? I was really corious).

You can find outside "albert" shopping mall, if you need change your euro the best possibility to buy there a chocolate bar or some water.nthey acceptneuro payment and you will get the change in krone.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, although we were originally booked in at the Charles Central (2 star) around the corner. When we got to CC they told us we had been moved and were very apologetic - but we were happy, as we'd been upgraded to a 4 star! The hotel is great, rooms a little small but clean, and we only used the room to sleep anyway. Great selection at breakfast, we had been experiencing very average breakfasts earlier in our holiday so was a huge bonus. The hotel staff are lovely. The location isn't particularly central though - it is right near a metro station however. But we did a hop on hop off bus tour and took us 20 mins to walk from the hotel to the nearest stop, and 25 mins to Old Town Square. Not a big deal unless you really want to be staying in the absolute centre, I was under the impression when my travel agent booked that we were closer to Old Town Square, but it didn't bother us too much. Overall good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Galerie Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galerie Royale

Address: Krizikova 331/87 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Galerie Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Galerie Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galerie Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.