We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laptop stolen from the storaage room.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Chili Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel Chili Prague to your Saves list
Hostel Chili Prague
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #324 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
MIAMI, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Laptop stolen from the storaage room.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I never write bad reviews, seriously this place deserves it, as my laptop got stolen from the storage room. When you leave your stuff in the storage room basically you are trusting the staff as they have the control of people going in and out from the storage. Staff was totally useless and when I asked for the hostel owner email, they refuse to give it out, as it seems the owner is such a busy business person that don' t receive emails directly from customers.
Avoid this place or if you stay WATCH OUT YOUR STUFF

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    72
    36
    94
See reviews for
7
38
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in this hostel in October 2012 and spent 2 nights there. It impressed me from the very beginning, because the entrance was in the basement, and I like such underground places. Inside all the first floor is in the red color, supporting the name “Chilli”. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The only disadvantage is the absence of an elevator. Our room was on the 5th floor and we had to drag our luggage up the stairs. But it was OK, because we’ve paid just 5 euro per person per night. In any case it’s a very nice place to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

no words to discribe this hostel, I was in middle east hostels and they were more clean and comfortable than this one. It looks like a city without law....no management in this hotel.
I had reservation for 3 nights and I left the hotel after the first one.
It is cheaper if you make reervation from internet than directly with them, those were the words of the stuffs.
Dirty and unhealthy toilets, kitchen, bedrooms...as I have told before....no words.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

When you arrive at the hostel there is behind the reception a bord that says what you have to pay when you break something. How welcoming is this...? We arrived pretty late and were very tired and the staff was at that time not nice at all. They just asked for the money and ID's, gave us the keys and that was all. Not a nice talk, but just business. The beds are not comfortable and it's very noisy in the room.

We've been to a lot of hostels but we wouldn't recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hostel was ok but it's bathrooms were dirty and the showers only had hot water half of the time. The bathrooms were too small, and there was limited wifi in the hostel. Also the computers available were too slow. The price was cheap but at least they could clean up a little bit more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I can suggest this hostel just for the cheap price (that quadruplicates during the peak seasons). It's located in a good position. When I arrived there it was late in the evening and I didn't have any idea where to go to have fun. I asked the guy at the reception a suggestion and the answer was "check it out on google". I was shocked, I've never met a such unfriendly hostel staff.
Wifi available just very close to the entrance. Dorms on the 4-5th floors, no elevators. Hard to get to the room if you are drunk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The worst critics I have about this is the lack of organization in the kitchen, the fact that the hostel was without internet the hole time I was there, the fact that they dont let you store your bags in the luggage room after 14:30, and the smoke of weed around the rooms.

Other than that it was a nice experience, we weren't there that much, but they let us use their computers to book things and give good directions. We were in a nice room with nice roommates and the bathrooms were good and private (with lock), even though they were shared, they were very clean. Also the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#57 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#66 of 565 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#205 of 565 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#100 of 565 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#12 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#33 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Chili Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Chili Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.