We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all. The name is actually Hotel Residence La Fenice!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VINOH Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added VINOH Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
VINOH Hotel & Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vinohradska 83, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #416 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Malta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not bad at all. The name is actually Hotel Residence La Fenice!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We had booked a standard double room (with one big bed) which had a/c, safe as standard. However when we checked in around 8pm we were given a room that was below standard. It was tiny, two single beds pushed together, no a/c & no safe! We also requested to have a kitchenett which was not there! When we went downstairs the night receptionist told us no rooms have a/c... However when we went on line on the hotels website we found out otherwise. We complained to the receptionist & I sent an email to our booking agency yeego.com. We slept one night in that tiny room.

Thanks to Serdar from the booking company who promptly sorted things out for us first thing in the morning, we were given a lovely room. A world apart to what we were given initially. The hotel was clean & the staff were amongst the best people we met. Just some issues with communication at times with the maid due to a language barrier but all sorted out in the end.

Breakfast was good, always fresh. The girl attending the breakfast was great. Always attentive, she really deserves a pay rise!!!

My suggestion to the hotel is to ensure that customers get what they asked for. We were there for 10 days & initially were given a tiny room that was way too small. Why put a customer in a tiny room when they are there for 10 full days & you have larger rooms which are empty...?
Also the hotel need to enhance the WiFi as the connection signal plays up too much. All in all I would recommend this hotel to others. It's clean, well connected via puli transport & safe.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The place was clean, the staff friendly. I went there back in 2008 and there were a lot of refurbishment going on. However, our room was clean.The location might not be that central but it was only a couple of minutes of walk from the subway. The subway station was a few stations away from the historical centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

This place just ruined all my stay in Prague. The welcome was horrible. The door were locked and reception inside closed. I had to get the restaurant with all my luggage and asked a confused waitress for my apartment which was not very clean. Bed linen had a poor quality and beds were just ready for replacement!!!! The worst were noisy Italian neighbours in the evening and noisy WORKERS in the morning at 6:00 AM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! every single morning during my stay who caused constantly banging and drilling due to refurbishing another apartments next door and above.
The management - a girl - who I asked in the restaurant for - had no idea what's going on was full of bullsthit. She was just playing stupid games with me and the first thing what she said was - sorry, we cant provide any discount or refund. THEN LET TO YOUR CUSTOMERS KNOW WHATS HAPPENING IN YOUR BUILDING AND LET THEM GET READY FOR UNWANTED WAKING UP AT 6:00 EVERY MORNING AND FORCED LEAVING IF YOU DONT WANT YOUR HEAD TO GET EXPLODE!!!
They charge you for full price for all stay in advance at your arrival in order you wouldnt get your money back.
There is no warning on the website about the refurbishing and noise. Look out people, dont get them rip you off!!! Otherwise in the end of the day you have to pay for an apartment which you cant stay in, cant get any rest nor sleep and you leaving this place even more tired then before your holiday and even very very upset.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baia are
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

I made an online reservation, I paid the taxes they asked for, I received a confirmation e-mail for my booking, and than after 7 days I received another e-mail where they were appologising for the inconvenience but the rooms are not available. It was extremely bad for us because we count on the reservation.
I do not recommend this hotel for this matter.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewmagor
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

We arrived in the afternoon and found the guy sat in his little cupboard. he gave us a key to each appartment and upon asking gave us his only other key to each appartment. He wasn't worried about collecting money as long as we didn't leave without paying.

The appartments were huge, the type you could easily live in. They were very clean and comfortable. There were approx 5 of us per appartment so you had a bed in the living room then 4 singles in the very big bedroom.

we were there on a stag trip and didn't really care about all the usualy things you'd expect from a hotel, but saying that this place was more than adequate.

Bathrooms (two in each appartment) were like brand new, shower was powerful and space was more than enough. There was even a balcony for each appartment.

underneath the appartment building there was a very nice, reasonably priced Italian Restaurant that served good beer and nice pizzas. If they didn't like 17 rowdy guys starting their evening drinking in their establishment, they were very good not to show it.

the walk down the hill to Wenceslas square was very easy and it is one straight road that takes a little over 10 minutes. It is probably easier to get a taxi back up the hill at the end of the night but make sure you know the exact address becasue late night taxi drivers won't find it if you keep drunkenly repeating the name of the italian restaurant.

overall a great place that is excellent value for money if you book using active hotels dot com and there are a number of you sharing the, already low cost.

  • Liked — Price, size, locality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

Excellent value:
A two room apartment for only € 48.00 ! 15 minutes walk from prague center and metrostop in front.
When we arrive after midnight we called te telephonenumber on the frontdoor and the owner arrived in 5 minutes.

  • Liked — space
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

My worse hotel experience ever! Hotel website said they had a 24 hour receprion - not true! When I came after 9 pm reception was closed and hotel phone was not answering. The owner next day stated he was waiting for me in next door pizza place - smart, huh? He was very rude and avsolutely refused to come up with any kind of compromise, charged me for full stay... DO NOT RECOMMEND OT ANYBODY, STAY AWAY FROM GUYS LIKE THAT!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Customer service
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VINOH Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VINOH Hotel & Residence

Address: Vinohradska 83, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VINOH Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Vinoh is ideally located in the centre of Prague, just over 200 metres from the famous Wenceslas' Square. The hotel is located on Vinohradska, one of the city's most famous streets, with a good selection of restaurants, cafes and bars. Many of the other sights in the city, such as Old Square and Charles Bridge are also easily reachable due to the fact the metro (Jiriho z Podebrad) is less than 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your VINOH Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinoh Hotel And Residence
Vinoh Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VINOH Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.