We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars David to your Saves list
Eurostars David
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naplavni 6, Prague 12000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

2 nights in Prague during October 2013. Excellent location. walking distance to all attractions. Breakfast buffet was nice and healthy. I used my Prague app on my ipad to walk all over the city between attractions and walked all the way back to hotel without problems. Highly recommended for tourists.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    302
    58
    8
    12
See reviews for
79
462
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Eurostars David Hotel is extremely well placed and from it we walked to all the major attractions in Prague. It is a nice hotel with pleasant and friendly staff. Check-in/out was easy and efficient. Our room was clean and of a reasonable size, with a decent TV screen, mini-bar and safe, plus importantly a comfortable double bed. We could have done with more clothes hangers in the wardrobe and more light in that area of the room. The modern bathroom was excellent, with one of those wonderful multi-jet showers. Why have just one overhead spray of water when you can enjoy four additional multi-directional ones, plus a handheld? If only all hotel showers were this good. Breakfast was fine with the usual average hotel selection of self-service hot and cold food. The only thing that spoilt it was the ridiculously small plates, being more the size of a side plate. Perhaps the hotel management thinking on this is that the smaller the plates they provide, the less food will be consumed by their guests. All it actually does is to inconvenience their guests by making them go back for more, or to use more than one plate. This is providing that they guard their knives and forks from being collected by the staff, for there were no spare ones, just those set on the tables. Luckily, my wife and I have small appetites! The small plates do make it extremely difficult to cut into the food without it spilling from the plates however. We would strongly suggest that the management re-think their current policy on this to better ensure customer satisfaction. There is no hotel bar as such, although there are the mini bars in the rooms with soft drinks and beer, plus room service. It would be nice to have the options of wine and spirits too. For a hotel of this standard there really should be tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms as well. The ‘Eurostars’ hotel brand seems to currently consist of about sixty hotels throughout the world. We would certainly recommend this one and will hopefully stay at some of their other hotels in the future. From what we paid for our five night stay in Prague, they represent very good value. It is just a shame about the breakfast plates!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Bodmin United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A great find!
Well positioned; 10 min walk from Old Town in Praha 2 district.
Very clean and modern hotel. Rooms well decorated and cleaned thoroughly each morning. There is a safe in rooms, despite reading there wasn't!
Staff very friendly and helpful but discrete at same time. Breakfasts good - hot; cold; meats; pastries; fruits and yoghurt with the usual range of drinks.
Trams, Metro and trains all within easy reach, although beauty of Prague is that it is such a walkable city.
Will return to hotel if we return to Prague!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great home base while we were in Prague. Close enough that it's easy to get to the central areas, but also on a quiet street where you're not amongst the noise of party-central. Breakfast was a bit crowded, they weren't able to fit us in on time one morning, but not a huge deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, perfect location, great rooms ...looks like they were recently refurbished , spacious bathroom and absolutely no problem with the hot water shower, unlike another hotel I stayed at. The buffet breakfast was excellent there is a great variety of cheese , cold cuts , however just fried eggs , sausages ,bacon etc.
There is a grocery shop right outside the hotel , you can buy snack food , water, alcohol etc for your midnight cravings , mind you I think it closes by 9pm or so.
Strongly recommend 2 restaurants within 100meters radius of the hotel very good Czech food along with local ambience and vibe. One is Stara doba , the other is U flecku. I may have spelt it wrongly. But pls do go here is you have a chance.
Lucie at the front desk was very helpful and so we're the others. Good, smiling, hospitable staff make a big difference to your stay.
For those looking for more comfort....continue reading...
there is no safe/locker in the room. While I didn't have any issues with safetly. The toiletries are adequate but there is no body lotion just shower gels.
The rooms are tastefully albeit dimly lit...there is a hair dryer and mini - bar.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our original hotel lost our reservation, so they sent us here. I'm always a little weary of a hotel-to-hotel recommendation, but in this case I think we got the better end of the deal.
Eurostars David honored our original booking price with the first hotel, and the front desk host was very friendly and professional, and spoke English well. The bed was large and comfy, the blackout curtains worked very well, the free wifi was good, there was no noise from other rooms, and the room fairly large for Europe standards. The hotel was a little far from the old town center, but still walkable, and in a quiet area. There was a free sauna but we didn't get the chance to utilize it. The breakfast was awesome. Normally my husband refuses to eat hotel breakfasts, but he helped himself to plate after plate here. Meat, cheese, muesli, yogurt, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, pastries, eggs...just about anything you could ask for. About the only downsides were a rolling bed (not a big deal, but when we tried to sit and read and rest against the head board, the bed kept rolling away from the wall) and a somewhat dangerous bathtub (high wall to climb over, and then slippery inside).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few fays in September, nice place to visit the city it's just 10-15min walks from Charles Bridge and the hotel has a very good quality/price rate (we paid 430 € for 5 night ie ~85 € per night incl 2 breakfast).
Rooms were really nice, maids were available and did very good cleaning no matter what time we left the room. Discreet receptioner but friendly service. The only disappointment was the sauna and fitness room which were some objects weeeu partially broken and/or not functional.
Breakfast is nice except juices which are not fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#130 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.