We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither a 4 star hotel, nor a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars David to your Saves list
Eurostars David
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naplavni 6, Prague 12000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“Neither a 4 star hotel, nor a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

If Eurostar David was a 3 star hotel, I would probably give it a higher rating. However, when you book a 4 star hotel you have some expectations that Eurostar David couldn't meet at all. Starting from the positive aspects, the breakfast was generous and room size was good. On the other hand, the bed made coil noise, and there was a crack under the door that made corridor’s light to illuminate the room, both compromising our sleep quality. The worst thing, however, happened in our second night there when there was a problem with the air conditioning system in the whole 5th floor. City temperature was above 30 degrees Celsius and it was horrible to sleep there. We couldn’t even properly open the windows because it was the highest floor and we only had skylights. Compared to this major inconvenience, the fact that wifi was painfully slow in our room became a minor problem. Regarding the location, it is true that the hotel is near the river and at a 20 minute walk from city center, but it was annoying not to have a good restaurant to have dinner nearby, especially when you are really hungry and tired after long journeys walking under the sun. All in all, I wouldn’t stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    302
    58
    8
    12
See reviews for
79
461
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Have stayed a number of times at this hotel in the past. I tend to try somewhere else for a day or two then end up moving here. Rooms are big and always well presented. Beds are comfortable and the sleep quality is great. Breakfast is good with a large variety of hot and cold, better still they don't overcharge for the privilege. The hotel is situated fairly close to town about a 15 min slow walk and its just one street down from the river. Some good restaurants close by also. I really cant fault this hotel and will continue to go back when I'm in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in Eurostars David for 2 nights in July 2013.

Liked:
Good location near the river and 15-20 minute walk to the old town square.
Check-in was quick and efficient.
The room was modern, well decorated and the bathroom was spacious.
The price was great - 40 euros per night from the hotel's website.

Disliked:
Internet connection on 4th floor was excruciatingly slow. Sometimes the Internet did not work at all.
Maids talked loudly in the hallway during early hours of the morning.

Overall: 4/5

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend before christmas. The hotel is situated about 20 min. walk from the center of the city, but it's easy to find and safe to walk to even in nightime.
The hotel is modern, has BIG rooms, are very clean with a nice bathroom (with bathtub) and really good beds (important after walking around all day.) There are many nice restaurants around the hotel, and I will advice you to try "kneipa" (I think that's the correct name) close to the hotel. Doesn't look like much, but they have great food, big portions.
The staff in hotel is serviceminded and nice.
This is a great hotel in a very romantic and cosy city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Eurostar David last week and want to send a special thank you to Blanca who is truly the pearl of the hotel. She was so kind and professional that she made our stay most pleasant. She gave us excellent references to two places to eat that turned out to be fabulous. We felt so welcome and the room was beautiful. The air conditioner worked well and kept out room cool despite the record high temperatures. Enjoy your stay but make sure you contact Blance!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Location is not too far from main tourist attractions. About 15-20min walk. Breakfast is 9.9 eur per person and there is a variety of spread. Rooms are ok. Good enough for the price they charge.

They have a very good policy of allowing us to cancel a night's stay with 24h notice. We were very pleased as we decided to change our itinery last min and they allow us to cancel 1 night stay with no penalty. Service is great! The staffs help us print things too!

There is a small shop right opposite the hotel if you need to buy some water or snacks or even fruits.

The hotel is about 10min walk from the train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#130 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.