We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars David

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars David to your Saves list
Eurostars David
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naplavni 6, Prague 12000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our anniversary this year. Its a great location about 10-15mins walk from the main squares and Charles bridge so pubs and restaurants nearby are cheaper and seemed to be filled with locals rather than tourists which we like. The rooms were large, clean and well serviced. The staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was plentiful-all that u need for a day of sightseeing. Have already recommended to our friends as great location and hotel:-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    302
    58
    8
    12
See reviews for
79
461
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel that keeps authenticity of the old building with its high ceilings and parquet slightly squeaking. Good location: 1 stop by metro or 20 minutes walk through the streets of Prague while you can admire the architecture. Quiet and neat, perfect for pairs. Friendly staff. Though we had arrived 2 hours earlier the check-in time we were accomodated right away. Price is more than reasonable for this level of quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Modern, clean, good breakfact, close to the river, the "fred and ginger" building and national theatre, this place is quiet and good value. Has a pretty entrance gateway with neo classical statue. Bed was huge and has a full bath rather than just a shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algeciras
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I am still at the Hotel, normally I always write the review after my depart but this time I feel so happy with this Hotel and the services ( Reception Staff Super)

Breakfast very nice and plenty with quality products, the hotel is keep very clean and the rooms are nice and well equipped my only moan is that is small!!!! but nice...

This Hotel will be my second home in Prague when I visit this lovely city, as my son will be living and study in here.

Thank you!! Gracias!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a nice hotel choice in Praha 2. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable comparable to highest priced choices. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. And the location of this hotel although not located in the old city it is easily reachable by walking, about 20 minutes - beautiful walk along the river-, tram and metro. The breakfast choices are great, you will not be hungry until later in the day. Definitely a great hotel and will stay again here. Excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was there for only one night, but I will definitely repeat. Location is good (10 minutes walk to the main square), rooms are spacious and neatly decotared, awesome bed which will make you sleep like a baby and, of course, perfectly clean.

Breakfast is also correct.

The service and attention in the front desk and the breakfast room can not be any better. Polite, friendly and effcient staff who will help you with all you might need. Many of them are from Spain.

Only one thing to improve: my room was a little too cold. Not sure if I didn't use properly the ac...

Room Tip: I stayed in room 214, which is in a corner and was perfectly silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars David? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars David

Address: Naplavni 6, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#130 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars David 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars David reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars David Prague
Eurostars David Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars David, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.